Help build nature inspired garden and play area in Los Altos Hills, California, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 49 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    94.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a relaxed English family living in a beautiful spot in the Los Altos hills looking over the Bay Area in Northern California. We’re about 45 minutes from Santa Cruz and the coastal redwoods and about the same distance from San Francisco. We live next to a ranch and a beautiful organic farm, and have a large 2 acre garden, that includes a swimming pool and vegetable garden. Our summer dream (in between weekend camping trips) is to work on a project to build something magical in our garden. A tree house. A multi-levelled water feature. A Waldorf inspired den and play area. We’re not sure but we want it to involve wood and hammers and nails and collective imagination!


    Lucy and I both work from home, but take every chance we can to get out on the trails, hiking or on our mountain bikes. Our two boys (Alfred and Wilbur) are fun, energetic and very gregarious. They are both in the Waldorf education system and we’re looking for a work-away couple who would embrace their curiosity and be comfortable having them around.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    A chance to explore Northern California and all it has to offer, whilst living with a warm and fun loving family.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We'd like to find a rhythm of daily life where we all contribute - cooking, tidying up etc. Our main project focus is on the garden, developing our organic vegetable garden, building an outdoor play area and building / setting up a chicken coop. It's particularly important that you are capable of building a strong relationship with the boys, who are likely to be active participants in the project work in the garden when they are not at school.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a large hilltop house and our workawayers will stay in a beautiful big bedroom overlooking the garden with its own bathroom. It is the other side of the house from our family rooms, so a good level of privacy.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our garden backs on to the very beautiful Bryne nature preserve, and we are also very close to Foothill park - both beautiful preserves for hiking, and mountain biking. Car available for use. We are 45 minutes by car from San Francisco and about an hour from Carmel-by-the-sea and Big Sur.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Plenty of Space

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    As long as young children friendly pets

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 891486145329