Come and explore our backyard on horse back we are on the Great Dividing Range, New England, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 25 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.11.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi we live in a beautiful valley, with our three dogs and horses in Deepwater NSW Australia. We have Hereford and Angus Cross Cattle on our farm and breed Anglo Arabian horses for endurance riding. Our location on the Deepwater River is ideally suited to train horses for endurance (long distance riding) as we are 1050 metres above sea level and within riding distance to National Parks riding trails and the Bicentennial National Trail - a 5000 km historic trail which runs from QLD to ACT. We enjoy an interesting ecosystem that sustains some very interesting wildlife including the Spotted Quoll, Wombat and Platypus found in every swimming hole along the river.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our family has been involved with endurance riding for over 30 years, and its the fastest growing sport in the world. On occasion we have had European endurance riders come to stay. We have a love of nature and all animals. We like to share all things that the property provides with our visitors, from clear night skies, camp fires, beautiful sunsets, cascading waterfalls, swimming in the river which flows through the entire property, nature walks, fishing, watching the platapus play or kangaroos migrating through the rolling landscape which offers magnificent views from altitudes of 1300 metres above sea level. There is also a rich history of gold mining, prospecting and farming with some knowledgeable local characters that you are sure to meet.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Must be able to ride horses. Experienced riders needed to help train and exercise young horses.
    Tasks include: daily horse handling and management. You will be asked to help groom, feed and excercise horses along with general help in the stables. A family member will accompany you on one of the many horse trails available for the training of our endurance horses. Tasks may also include the mustering of cattle and feeding of family pets.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You are welcome to stay in the family home with your own private bedroom or alternatively stay in the refurbished bedsit with pot belly stove and kitchenette in the original milk shed.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Scenic walks, adventure driving, fishing, gold panning, gem fossicking, fishing and exploring the multitude of National and State Parks that are situated nearby. Shop at Tenterfield where you will be treated to boutique owner operated businesses, local food markets and thriving farming community.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 889692149362