Help needed with horses, farm animals and work on a mango farm in Pattaya, Thailand

Country

Thailand

Bisher 587 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.08.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We just moved our 10 horses to Pattaya, 9 polo horses and 1 Thai pony. Most of our horses are older polo horses not wanted anymore by their owners (mainly from Singapore). We gave them a good rest for a year and now moved to a large local palm farm where they can roam most of the time freely amongst the palm trees. Some of the horses will play polo next season, others will do pony rides and trail rides. When you come and volunteer with us you will work closely together with the local staff on the farm.
    The goal is that they learn from you learn and you learn from us and our culture.

    We offer accommodation in our terrace house in Pattaya and provide compensation for 3 meals a day and transport.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Landarbeit
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Work alongside local (Thai and Burmese) farm staff and their families to help exchange language and cultural respect whilst contributing to our horse and farm project.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for volunteers that can help with general care for our horses. Feeding, grooming, easy medical care (applying cream if necessary), exercising etc. We also need help on the farm like cleaning the area and gardening, light building works. Care for other farm animals might also be possible. General help and animal care for volunteers with a hands on mentality and capable to teach the local staff.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    Thai: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have nice accommodation in a terrace house, have your own room and bathroom (might be shared) and compensation for 3 meals per day. We also provide transport.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Pattaya is a large city and has some nice beaches. We are at the outskirt of Pattaya in the country side. If you like city life, Pattaya centrum is 20 min away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 25 hours a week, 2 days off

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.3)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (4.7)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 889565478564