Help with gardening, DIY building projects and join our family life in Soča Valley, Slovenia

  • Bisher 36 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 16 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Years ago, Peter inherited a house and decided to share it.
    His decision gave birth to an ever-changing community - a house with open doors, a project that brings generations together and encourages mutual cooperation.
    Quickly it became a school of life in which roles are constantly exchanged, for each one can sometimes be the pupil and another time the teacher.

    I first visited Peter and this place six years ago and instantly fell in love. Lucky there was love on both sides and we are now a couple, living in a paradise, sharing our home with family, friends, travellers, artists, explorers ... from different parts of the world.

    When people join us, we become friends and live here as equals in a community - sharing the costs, cooking, playing music, enjoying different activities and working together.
    Creating a space that is becoming more and more self-sufficient ... Space where knowledge and ideas are shared.

    Through the years we’ve manage to purchase two neighbour houses that were both empty for a very long time. All three houses are still in need of renovation and improvement.

    We love nature and spending days outside, natural construction, permaculture, music, healing, alternative approaches to life … We are using natural and recycled materials to create and build new spots for socializing, music, evenings around the fire, various thematic workshops, theme days, gardening, yoga, workshops, picnics ... or simply hanging out.

    Together we create a place where an individual can live, act, and express himself in what he is.
    With emphasis on coexistence among each other and with nature.
    This coexistence brings challenges and new opportunities for personal growth.

    The community has enabled many individuals from around the world to withdraw, change their environment, spend vacations, gain working habits, establish a positive mindset and cocreate.

    Living in a place like this, we consider ourselves very lucky and we plan to continue sharing all of its beauty.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are both musicians - Peter plays djembe and I play the guitar - we both love to sing.
    We would happily help you learn to play djembe and/or the guitar and together we can improve our singing skills.

    My occupation at the moment is busking on the streets of Slovenia and other contries.
    I have many experiences with taking care of children so if you are travelling with children or you are searching for ideas of activities in that field I gladly share my knowledge.

    Peter is a restorer, so you can learn about old ways of building as well as creating and fixing, restoring other stuff.
    He is also a sculpturer, knows a lot about living in the wilderness and is aquaintend with many different plants.

    Cooking is one of the things we are (usually) good at, so we can share our experiences in the kitchen with you.

    In addition to that we both speak Slovene, English, Spanish and Croatian. I also speak Dutch and a little bit of Italian. We can practise those languages together.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Many different projects are being realised simultaniosly:

    - setting up a teepee,
    - sanding the wooden floor,
    - reparing the bathrooms,
    - instaling the pipes for the running water outside,
    - setting up the fourniture,
    - cleaning,
    - building a dome,
    - building a heating system,
    - a proper pizza oven made of clay,
    - outside kitchen,
    - outside toilets and showers,
    - taking care of the garden and the field,
    - setting up the green house,
    - moaning the grass,
    - working with wood (sanding, painting),
    - painting the walls ...

    Altogether, the plan is to keep the space open for travelers and freeminded people, and to make the houses and surrounding area even more useful and beautiful.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Slovenian: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Niederländisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Serbo-Croatian: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    At the moment we can offer the small house with one double bed, two single beds and a bathroom.
    Very soon there will be a teepee available - for a different experience.
    We also have plenty of nice spaces for tents and even a few tents and other camping equipment we can share for the time you spend here.

    We can offer the vegetables from our garden and cooking can be a part of the working hours for the workawayers who enjoy cooking.
    We do both enjoy cooking and can offer one warm meal a day.
    Depending on the agreement with each person who decides to join we can lower the working hours and share the costs of the common food we buy at the market.

    We can discuss the details of accomodation before your arrival, so that you can assure yourself the experience that attracts you the most. :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our place is surrounded by hills and mountains, simply calling for a hike.
    It is located close to the forest with numerous hidden corners to explore and to chill, with one of the cleanest rivers in europe passing by at the distance of approximately 100m - an amazing, (cold) river, that offers refreshment in hot summer days.
    About 700m away there is the biggest waterfall of Slovenia.
    ... many adventure sports are possible in the surrounding area (rock climbing, rafting, kayaking, zipline, canyoning, skydiving, ...)

    The distance from our village to the city with stores, bars and most of the restaurants is about 5 km. If traveling without a car, this means a nice, long walk or an opportunity to meet new people while hitchhiking. :)
    In general, hitchiking in Slovenia is normally very fast and easy.

    The only public transport is a bus a few times a day.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 888813298291

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Off-grid life in a community in the making on a hill near Nova Gorica, Slovenia
Join my restoration project and help with gardening in beautiful Soča Valley, Slovenia