Join us at our family home in South Somerset, UK

Country

Großbritannien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 47 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.08.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a little family of mum (Vicky), dad (Matt), our happy 2 year old daughter, Abigail and baby Kimina. We live in South Somerset and spend a lot of our free time walking in the beautiful surrounding countryside or fishing and kayaking on the nearby Dorset coastline. Vic and Matt are very well travelled and Abigail has been on a fair few trips away already too! Our house is bright but cosy and we have a little courtyard garden. It's on the outskirts of a small town with shops a 5 minute walk away.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will experience the friendly hospitality of a cheerful british family first hand, living along side us. We can share with you our experiences of travelling to many countries in the world and the many workaway projects we have taken part in ourselves. You can use our bikes in your spare time, have a go on the kayak if we take it to the beach and maybe there will be an event or some live music on nearby during your stay which we could take you to. You will get to eat good homecooked meals and share with us your favourite recipes if you would like to cook too.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking after our daughters takes a lot of our time and attention which means the everyday household jobs, maintenance tasks and gardening are often hard to fit in. We would like help with either looking after our daughters so we can get these tasks done or help with the tasks themselves while we are occupied with Abigail and Kimina. We may also like you to come on family outings to help entertain Abi, which will of course count towards your hours worked. We would like you to spend 4 hours a day, 5 days a week helping us, and stays of a week or two would be ideal.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own double bedroom in our house. The bathroom is shared with all of us. We are a very relaxed friendly family and want you to feel at home in our house. You will be able to use the lounge, kitchen and garden as you would in your own home.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a beautiful part of Britain and there are many places visit very close by. If you like hiking there is a network of footpaths covering the area.There are National Trust locations to explore and if you'd like a bit more life there are busy towns accessible by bus or we can give you a lift. We are also only a 10 minute walk from the trainline that runs from London to Cornwall so it's easy to explore further afield if you wish. You will be free to do what you want in your spare time but please respect our home.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 886378659755