Help with permaculture forest gardening in Kamionka, Poland

Country

Polen

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    "Pauza" (Pause) is our homestead and a place for people, located in the northern part of Małopolska (Lesser Poland voivodeship). "Pauza" is a place to just be, to breathe. We provide relaxation, escape from everyday life, fresh air, smile, sounds and silence. We love to meet and greet new people.

    We are surrounded by beautiful meadows and forests, which give you the opportunity to go hiking or biking, or just enjoy the beaty of nature itself during your free time. But if you want to go to Kraków, it is only 60 mins away by train. If you need help or advice we will be there for you, but you will have to arrange your own free time yourself.

    Depending on the season, there will be different tasks to do, but we always welcome nm help with the animals (goats and chickens) and maintenance around the place. Many different skills are welcome and will be useful, as we are looking for help with making new garden beds, planting, harvesting and weeding, as well as maintaining the property and any tasks that come up, especially renovation ones.
    We started converting our land into permaculture forest garden just few years ago. Our vegetable garden has many seasonal varieties and there's a lot of stuff that need to be done on a daily basis. There's always something, that you can help to make better!

    We will together prepare and eat vegetarian/flexitarian meals.
    We are offering 3 meals a day.

    Workawayers will not be asked to help towards any business activity.

    We'd rather people stay two weeks or more, but if it is not possible - don't hesitate to contact us, maybe we could arrange things differently.

    We are looking forward to meet many new, interesting and different people, who are ready to share and learn new cultures.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn about Polish culture, traditional dishes, permaculture, gardening, making vegetable preserves, kitchen "alchemy" and a lot of stuff related to eco-lifestyle.
    All in all you will learn about a lot of new things and a different lifestyle. We speak Polish and English

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Tasks at our place include helping in the permaculture garden, animal care, cooking meals, maintenance tasks around the house etc. - just every-day life.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Double room - with separate beds. Bathroom in the corridor. Free wi-fi. Kitchen and dining room are shared with us. We'd like to invite a pair of friends or a couple, as they would be sharing a room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have direct train connection with Kraków (~60 min) and Kielce (~70 min). Train station is 1000m from our home.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 884199419567