Support to entertain my home, situated in the countryside near Linz, Austria

Country

Österreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 361 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    36  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Me (60) and an old friend, we share a house where we live a modestly life apart from a village in the countryside in nice scenery, next to the wood. With us live some chickens and a cat.

    Located in the ancient city of LINZ I’m running a fine shop with handmade jewellery (also from my own workshop) and rarefied scarfs.

    I offer (organic) homemade, fresh, vegetarian meals (free of ideology), also glutenfree is available. Fruits, vegetables, eggs....from our own mini-farm. Milk products from an organic farm nearby. But sorry, there is no extra cooking for guests.

    For your requests, please manifest your intended duration of stay together with the date. Arrival and departure days from Tuesday to Friday in LINZ. Or by agreement.
    -----------
    We are early birds ! ! ! ! !

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Cities as well as natural landscapes to your discovery.
    I am going to Linz 4 times a week- a good chance for you, to depart from the countryside.

    I like to have an exchange in nearly everything. My interests are widely spread, from fashion to muck out stables. And I am also happy in not being agitatd - chlling by watching the chickens with a glass of wine, this is our home-cinema.

    Interested parties can acquire about gardening, herbs, cooking....,
    and the ones who stay longer: many technics in a workshop. You only have to ask for it.

    Traditionally, I did so many diverse things in my life, so it is nothing extraordinary for me, to use, to process, to manufacture (and to eat) what is available. You can adapt varied skills. Taking plants from the meadows for meals, for teas, for detergents, for cosmetics........is only one exempel and common for me.
    To live in an ecological way- what means, we don't waste food, water, energie, resources- is strict.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Do with me, what I do. This are general tasks, to maintain a house, a garden...
    Help is variable and dependes to the season, to the weather, to our atmosphere.... ;-)
    Cleaning, put in order things, shopping, filling water tanks for plants and animals. Painting. Renovating.
    From spring to autumn gardenwork like weeding (also string nattles), picking fruits, planting trees. Making hay and wood and food for winter. Exeptionally look after the very carefree chickens.

    YOU WILL GET YOUR HANDS DIRTY! Gardenwork is physically strong!
    In the countryside, there are also many unwelcome guests like mouses, wasps, flys, ticks, spiders, moskitos...,

    If you are creative and good in handicrafts, I am happy, if you can enrich my house with your artwork in many ways.

    It's a pleasure for me to spoil you, despite pls.be aware, that our deal is "workaway" - it is frequently misconceived and confused with "holidayaway"

    We are early birds and we start work at about 08.00-09.00 o'cklock- without sufferings pls. ;-)
    When you stay at home alone, you can organize work and make one's own hours.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation is a room for your own (as shown), where you have your sphere of privacy
    - and breakfast, if you want to be alone in the mornings.
    In the garden, you also can create your own space as a private paradise.
    ----
    For people, who want to settle down in Austria for studying, for finding a job...., I can be helpful.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I will allow flexibility at all times for your activities.
    You can make excursions of 2, 3, 4... days to see other interesting places in and around Austria. Trains are running about every 15 min. dircet to Vienna & Salzburg in 90 min.
    Here we are in a hilly, quiet landscape, you can enjoy nature pure from the doorstep by walking, hiking, biking.....

    Small lakes about 20km nearby. In the center of Linz a small beach on the Danube, which has drinking water-quality.
    The famous Danube bike-trail nearby leads you along amazing sceneries.

    Pls. be aware, here's nothing special going on and it is necessary to signalize, that in the countryside is no opportunity to go for a party. If you prefer to enjoy the night-life in Linz, you have to make a night of it, whenever you want to. To find a place to overnight there, should not be a problem.
    Smoking only outside.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, by arrangement also any other time-frames possibile

in front of the house
View to the house
around the house
behind the house
view from the kitchen
Close to the house
your breakfast
guest room
In my shop
in my shop

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 883857434446