Some projects around my home in the mountains of Donegal, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 10 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.01.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have a comfortable home in the mountains of Ireland. From my house, you are in short travelling distance to several beaches, cliffs, and hiking trails. Majority of attractions in Donegal and surrounding areas are easily accessible with a day trip.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I live in rural Ireland. Although I, unfortunately, am not fluent in Irish, I'm a short drive away from Irish only speaking areas. I'm more than happy to answer any questions with regard Ireland, it's way of life or its history. Even if I don't know the answer, I'll try my hardest to find it.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help I need is mostly with the stuff that "I'll do eventually" and never really get round to it. Things like washing with windows, organising the coat cupboard or bookshelf, deep cleaning some of the rooms, chopping the wood outside, and doing the garden (although equipment is currently limiting me in that regard). However, as I am currently quite busy, I'd be open to someone just coming to help with the daily cooking and cleaning of the house.

    There are also a few "handy-man or woman" projects around that if anyone could offer help with, that would be great!

    For now, I can only take people for a week or less, but hopefully that will change in the future!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In one of the bedrooms of the house. It will likely be an upstairs room with a private bathroom. The house will essentially become like yours for the stay and whilst I ask that the house be kept tidy during your stay, I don't want you to feel anything but welcome here. In terms of food, I may have some dietary requirements but please let me know what you prefer to have and I'll try my best to ensure it's in the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Transport here is pretty limited so it would be advisable to hire a car!

    I currently have a tortoise that is a permanent resident, but I occasionally foster other animals. Allergies to animal hair may not suit!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 883663791294