Help at my new home in Ciudad Guzman, Mexico

Country

Mexiko

Bisher 31 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm a language teacher (English & French) in higher education in a School for future teachers in Ciudad Guzmán, Jalisco. I have travelled and lived abroad during the past years and I have lived some wonderful experiences while learning about other people and cultures. As a workawayer, I have gone through some amazing times, too.

    I recently bought a house. Since I'm single and live alone, I have a spare room that I can share with you while you stay. Basically, the house needs mainly general housework, moaning the lawn, cleaning, dusting, but specially, I want to start working in the garden. So plant lovers, gardeners, landscapers are welcome.

    Besides that, we can share cooking time. I enjoy spending time in the kitchen, so we can learn from one another.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'm fluent in English, and French but my mother tongue is Spanish. As I said, Ciudad Guzmán is full of traditions and delicious food so getting to know and understand Mexicans would be possible by being immersed in such a typical city like this one.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Basically, I need help with cleaning the house. Mostly painting and gardening is needed. Some other maintenance activities can be required and eventually some cooking. I love cooking, so sharing recipes would be a plus.
    Knowing about plants and landscaping would be a great asset.

    There is also a possibility to spend some of the working time in campus where I work. The job there is to help students practice their speaking skills. Ciudad Guzmán doesn't receive many foreigners, so students don't find opportunities to put into practice what they have learned , so having you would be very beneficial. You don't need to be a teacher to do this, but teaching experience of EFL/ESL certificates are welcome.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I'm fluent in Spanish, English, and French, but I'd like to learn and improve German, Italian and Protuguese.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house has a spare room, fully furnished. There is a kitchen, a bathroom and a huge backyard where most of the work should be done.

    You'l receive two meals: breakfast and lunch. For dinner you can use the kitchen and fridge to store and prepare. There is a couple of grocery stores accross the house and some taco stands that are open every evening in the neighborhood.

    If you're a vegetarian we can always find a way to make it work.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The city is well connected to two major cities Guadalajara and Colima with buses running every hour. You can also reach 3 "magic towns" (pueblos mágicos) within an hour or so. There are plenty of unexplored waterfalls and hikes around the area as well a beautiful lake just outside the city. Some people bike there or go running. I have an extra bike available for woarkawayers.
    Being a very student-centered place, Guzmán has many options for young people, however, during the pandemic these activities have decreased since about 50% of its population are back home now.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The internet conection is reliable enoguh although there are ocasionally downtimes, which is normal in the area.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 882585633133