1 / 5

Language exchange, help with DIY and immerse yourself in nature in beautiful Galician countryside, Spain

  • Bisher 56 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 27 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi.. we are an active outdoor family team and have recently moved to Galicia. It’s a beautiful area with lovely coastline, walks, hikes, fishing, surfing etc.. we are hoping to find someone who loves the outdoors. We brought the property last year and it is a bed and breakfast. It is a big area to upkeep and there are many tasks to do to update, upkeep and make it guest ready. Amongst jobs such as painting, gardening and cleaning, I would love someone to teach me Spanish (whilst we work or a lesson a day)!! A

    nyone that is independent (preferably 25 or over so you could drive our car (we are remote, we also have bikes), in return we can give your own en suite room, food, good vibes and a fun family environment!! Full use of the house and pool. We have a lovely dog and 2 cats.
    We are in a great location to explore, just 25 minutes from Pontevedra city.. 60 minutes from Santiago de Compostela, surrounded by nature in a small hamlet.. local bar and shops just 5 minute drive or 20 minute walk..

    Spanish or English can be spoken. Stay in a beautiful area with many hiking trails, rivers and close to many areas/attractions in Galicia, Pontevedra. Fitness classes and good healthy cooking are on offer (I am a personal trainer, nutritionist, husband is a chef) and kids offer free entertainment and games, Luna the dog offers a walking companion. :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn English. Explore beautiful Northern Spain. Be part of a holistic team and be involved in a great project, whilst having lots of free time to explore or walk parts of the Camino de Santiago

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like help with some interior sanding (bit of upcycling) painting.. and exterior gardening.. we have a big house help modernising the interior and if you have any knowledge of building then we can try a little project of building a pool house/cabin. Build some retaining walls. would be awesome to make a large enclosed chicken coup and compost.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Interested in learning Spanish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    En suite Room in our house, use of the family home and beautiful garden and pool

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Close to parts of the Camino de Santiago. Public transport isnt so great, people 25 years and over can drive our car. Lots of hiking trails and cultural activites not too far away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Yes, we have good internet for digital nomads

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours per day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 881448747156

Feedback (6)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)