Share active family life and help with gardening and household projects in Hudson Bay, Canada

  • Bisher 5 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 21 März 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! I'm Leanne! I work from home as an online teacher part-time. I also homeschool our oldest daughter (who is currently in grade 6). My husband, a grain farmer, and I have three daughters actually (age 12, 9, and 5)!

    In the spring and fall, my husband gets VERY busy on the farm (about 30 minutes away from our home)! The girls are also busy in the spring! Our oldest has a horse and trains and competes with her horse (boarded elsewhere), and our middle daughter enjoys baseball in the spring! Last year, our youngest played t-ball, but we're not quite sure yet what's in store for her this spring. Both big girls are also involved with 4H - the oldest with Light Horse and the middle with Outdoor Adventure. This includes regular meet ups, and preparing record books, as well as achievement days in June!

    Beyond all of these extra-curricular activities, we always aim to make the most of the warmer weather (our winters are VERY long)! We enjoy camping, hikes, quadding, kayaking, playing in the river, and enjoying the various parks and lakes nearby! These adventures were especially fun last year, because we added a Rottweiler to the mix (though she was supposed to be an outside dog, she DOES come indoors for "visits")! Having a dog has been so much fun!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hudson Bay, Saskatchewan is an absolutely beautiful area of the world. It is surrounded by forest, rivers, lakes, and plenty of wildlife. We have lots of trails and parks to explore and plenty of outdoor adventures to try.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Because my husband is so busy in the spring, I find "keeping up with it all" a bit challenging! I would be looking for help with day-to-day household tasks (I have a once-weekly housekeeper and an errand runner), homeschooling, gardening / yard maintenance, "babysitting," and special yard / household projects (e.g. painting).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We will provide a private room to stay in in our house; the bathroom would be shared with our oldest children. Meal times are a special time to gather together in our home; ideally, the workawayer would sit and eat meals with us; we would do our best to accommodate food preferences.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are happy to accommodate local transportation (and airport pickup and drop off). Our house to "town" is bike-able :)

    I would expect someone living in our home to be respectful, to pick up after themselves, to follow our routines / schedule, and to engage and be present with the family.

    It's important for us to communicate openly and honestly.

    We are excited about the prospect of sharing our busy life with someone else, but we are also excited about meeting and learning about and from someone new!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have plenty of room in our yard to park a campervan or motorhome :)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 881311594733

Weitere Bilder

Feedback