Help for a young family near Lincoln in England, UK and improve your English

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 128 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.08.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a busy family of 5 plus a dog living in a village just outside of Lincoln on the east side of England. Becki is Mum and works evenings and weekends, Shaun is Dad and works during the week at the local hospital and the kids are 9, 6 and 4. The eldest is at the local primary school, our 6 year old is home educated and the youngest goes to nursery three days a week. Between the three of them we go to music groups, gym classes, swimming, drama and horse riding as well as play dates and dog walks. The dog, Lily, is a very friendly 2 year old cocker spaniel.

    We need someone friendly and proactive to help with childcare (Mum & Dad’s working hours overlap slightly), cook occasionally, help with chores, take the kids to groups or organise activities for them, maybe walk the dog. We have little projects inside the house and in the garden that we will need help with. We can accommodate a single person plus one child if you’re happy to share a bed.

    We can offer you your own double room with a tv and wifi and loads of time to do your own thing. Lincoln is a small but beautiful city with plenty to do and we have a bus service into the city from the end of our road.

    No smokers please

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can help you improve your English, gain experience in teaching and organising children's activities. Help to run a household and cook for a large group. We would like to learn about other cultures, languages and experiences.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need someone to help out with the childcare, cook occasionally, do a bit of housework (just keeping things tidy and a bit of washing up but not full on cleaning - we have a cleaner) and we would really love someone who can share some new skills with us. We would like to do a few small projects in the house and garden and would love some help with those.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Family home with spare double room. Gardens front and back. Shared bathrooms & living areas. Good wifi.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a village surrounded by countryside and have a bike you can use. There is a small shop in our village and the bus into the city stops at the end of our road. There are a number of bigger cities within an hour or two from Lincoln on the train and London is less than 2 hours on the direct train. Lincoln has plenty to do including sightseeing (cathedral, castle), museums, art galleries, concert venues etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 879332343399