1 / 5

Maintenance of grounds in Wilsons Creek, Byron Shire - NSW - Australia

  • Bisher 25 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    In the Northern Rivers rainforest location Wilsons Creek where we are living amongst lush rainforest, growing home grown foods and living an Ayurvedic Yoga lifestyle. We are off the grid with solar power and fresh water - and have a creek bordering our property for swimming along with a swimming pool on the property. We also have chickens who we love dearly!

    **You will need your own transportation as we are a 15 minute drive from the closest town. **

    We would like to show you life here in exchange of 3 hours a day Monday - Friday providing help around this 4 acre property.

    We have several vegetable gardens, and loads of fruit trees and greenhouses for growing seedlings - there is always something to do and this would suit someone who loves to be in the garden on the land with loving care.

    If you're interested permaculture / learning about growing a clean GMO free food supply, composting, creating a healthy environment on the land you will love to be here, with this fertile soil.

    If you have a spiritual background in Yoga, Vedas, Buddhist practices, Ayurveda you will love being here as we live similar to a health retreat.

    I am a Yoga Ayurveda Therapist and open to guiding you regarding diet and lifestyle choices as well as provide the odd one to one Yoga Ayurveda therapy class to share knowledge.

    The environment is very serene and very peaceful.

    We request people to not smoke, or take any intoxicating substances (alcohol or drugs) as the land itself has a high vibration and being conscious in this environment will help you get the most out of the healing and generating aspects of this magical rainforest.

    The creek access is the perfect place to sit and meditate.

    Life here is a Sadhana practice.

    We practice live in tune with nature - the land gives so much so we would like people who value the land and want to give back.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn about Australian native plants, how to grow fresh food - tend to the chickens - and what life is like to leave a small eco footprint and live off the grid.

    We have a temple and your welcome to visit the weekly satsangs of music and discourse.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are on 4 acres with vegetable gardens, greenhouses, chickens and lawns. We are looking for someone/people who are able to help for 15 hours a week OR 3 hours per day for 5 days a week

    We have several vegetable gardens, and loads of fruit trees and greenhouses for growing seedlings.

    We're mainly looking for maintenance help, along the lines of weeding, mulching, mowing, general handy work.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a caravan - that can sleep 2 people - or you can stay in your vehicle or tent. Power and internet provided.
    Please note that we are off grid and use solar, so we ask that you are conscious on your usage while on the property.

    You'll have your own fully equiped covered outdoor kitchen, as well as a self-contained compost toilet and shower.

    There are beautiful fresh produce markets on from Tuesday to Friday in the surrounding areas that are perfect for filling out your food supplies.

    We are also only a 20 minute drive to the beach!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in the Byron Shire which is the most sought out area to holiday visit in Australia - beaches, bush walks, waterfalls, hiking, surfing and loads of other activities.

    *You will need your own transport as there are no public buses.

    We are only 10 mins from the town of Mullumbimby.

    We are non drinkers and smokers and would like someone to respect our privacy and silence so we can listen to the birds.

    Always happy for a chat!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Yes, we have Starlink satellite for internet - mobile phone service can be sketchy in the hills - no guarantees so we use internet for calls/messages.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have 4 acres and there is space for you to park your motorhome, car or tent. We have a composting toilet that needs to be emptied, outdoor shower and kitchen. We like people to keep there spaces clean so as not to attract animals.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day work - 5 days a week - or at times that work for you

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 877952229383

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Help us around our rescue animal sanctuary while enjoying living next to a national park near Kyogle, Australia
Help with gardening and our veggie plot in One Mile, Port Stephens, NSW, Australia