Our house, on edge the Brenne National Park, in France would love some helpful hands

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 13 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.12.2019

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We moved to France 3 years ago, although we have been coming and going for the past 10 years. The 'Grange was renovated, which is where we have been living but work on the main house came to a 'standstill'.

    We are English and live here on edge the Brenne National Park, with our lovely Labrador' . Our children are now in their 30's, our daughter runs her own business in the UK and our son teaches wherever in the world life takes him. We are open and friendly.

    This area is all about 'Nature' great for bird watching, horse riding, cycling, kayaking, the river Creuse runs through the town. If you wanted a busier time, on your days off, Paris is only 2 hours away by train, or you can go further south.

    We would be happy to drive & collect you from the station, if you arrive without a car, although having your own transport is preferable so that you can be independant.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be living in a rather 'untouched' area of France with a slow pace of life so you can embrace that or choose, in your free time to explore other areas, which is easy to do as we live only 15 minutes from the main North/South Autoroute. We have friends of other nationalities for you to meet & communicate with too.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with plastering/filling, painting, floor sanding and waxing, gardening & repairing the 'garden room' which overlooks the river, so difficult to leave the window!....& more

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own house, just around the corner. This will suit a couple or a single person, as there is just 1 Double bedroom with shower etc. A sitting room/ kitchen/breakfast room, fully equiped and a small outside terrace.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have now experienced our first time with volunteers and can say that they were so hardworking, always willing and happy, that they have set the benchmark for future 'workawayers' We would like whoever comes to have some experience or enthusiasm & to be prepared to work for 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, after which the time is yours to enjoy.

    You will be given a cooked lunch on all of your working days & a comfortable 'home' of your own, during your stay, so you can be independant. Your house is just around the corner.
    To really appreciate the area having your own transport is beneficial. The closest train station is 9km from us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 877947335739