Help on a gorgeous remote tropical farm in Las Iguanas, Nicaragua

Country

Nicaragua

aktualisiert  

Bisher 24 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! be one of the first to help us transform our 1/4 acre lot into a lush organic garden and animal farm!
    10 years after I did work away in California- I now have a space to offer and give back to the community.
    Here:
    Help us iníciate our project s in -Vertical gardening- animal husbandry- biodynamic and organic vegetable growing with permaculture influences.
    We are a couple (American/Nicaraguan) with a two year old daughter and 1/4 acre lot near las iguanas- el Rama on the Carribean side of Nicaragua. We are in process putting in a vertical organic vegetable garden, and have many different seedlings on the property including cacao, guava, mangosteen, cinnamon, soursop. We raise meat chickens, rabbits and chickens for eggs. We have a dairy cow and access to 3 horses which we use to haul wood/water and visit nearby family. We have guard dogs to protect the house/livestock and for our pets- two soft cats.
    We are just starting out, so we have lots of projects. Gardening- weeding is the top priority right now as rainy season is on us, - taking care of animals-feeding and watering - milking the cow- butchering chickens/rabbits - help building with bamboo - permaculture design- childcare with our daughter- covering the well -putting up fencing- and other odd jobs.
    We live a three minute walk down to the river to swim/fish/ play. We are off grid- bathe and wash clothes with well water- have no electricity have limited internet access. (Best to bring a rechargeable solar panel and battery for charging phones and laptops- there is good internet in el Rama)

    We cook with wood as well as a gas stove, and have beautiful panoramic views of the countryside. It’s quiet, remote, and peaceful. We have a covered tent for accommodation, and both wood and gas stove for cooking- we would love to share meals, conversation,and music along with the hard work. It’s truly beautiful here where you can learn new skills and work with the garden,construction, childcare, and enjoy the peaceful atmosphere.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You could learn about construction, animal care, practice your Spanish skills, natural building, living simply off grid, how to work with horses, how Nicaraguans live in this part of the country.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Lots of options here- childcare, sharing meals, gardening, permaculture help, regular building- natural building, animal husbandry, exe. Feeding /watering the chickens, rabbits or cows. Help with butchering chickens or milking the cow, digging garden beds, harvesting/planting/exe in the organic garden depending on what we are working on at the moment.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own private space in a Covered tent - you need to provide most of your own food/toiletries behond the basics until the garden is up and running. - message me for details.- if you have your own tent -welcome! - can accept families if comfortable in 4 person tent- or bring a tent of there own.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Gorgeous River for swimming, fishing and playing 3 minute walk away. Lots of pastureland and beautiful sunsets. 1.5 hours away to el Rama for shopping. We work hard here to live simply and off grid. And enjoy planting music occasionally, cooking, and good conversation. Great place to relax and enjoy nature. Not much to do besides- Only boat acces no roads here- everything is transpired by boat or beast.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day would be great


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 876976921242