Help at our farm and learn about sustainable living, our culture and meditation in Goa India

Country

Indien

Bisher 53 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.09.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have a family run organic farm, that has almost 10 varieties of fruit bearing tress, we grow some spices, seasonal vegetables and now planning to grow millets and legumes.
    We grow turmeric, chilly too.
    Currently planning to built a mud house.
    Farm has some crazy characters(6 dogs, 7 cats,45 species of birds,civet cats,some wild boars)apart from my dad, mom and me.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn about sustainable living, zero budget farming, a villagers life in goa, culture, meditation, make preserves from local fruits, vegetables and spices. Learn to grow different vegetables.

    We live in a peaceful coastal village. In spare time one can visit the beaches. Mandrem beach is around 1km from the farm. Morjim beach know for olive ridley turtle is around 6 km and Arambol beach which was a hippie beach in 70s also know for sweet water lake is 5 kms away. All the places are accessible by local transport. Goa has bike takis and it's more convenient to hire a two wheeler to travel around.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help in complete running of the farm. Depending on the timing work keeps changing.
    Some generic tasks include clearing farm of every trace of plastic, planting trees, fencing, tilling, feeding animals, helping preserve or make finished product from farm product (like kokum, kokum sherbet, amchur or pickle) digging trench, watering plants any other handy work needed.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Hindi, konkani, marathi

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have 2 spare rooms in the house that will be shared by the volunteers. It's a basic village house, matress, bedsheet pillows and blankets will be provided. Bathroom and toilet will be shared. So one needs to help keep it clean. Washer is available for clothes. We expect you to stay as part of our family.

    We will be serving 3 meals a day. Breakfast lunch dinner. Simple basic home cooked goan food. Tea or coffee twice.
    We cook vegetarian food more often with fish included once in a while. If a volunteer is vegan that can be taken care of as most of goan veg food is cooked without dairy.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.7)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 876492435261