Teach English to our son enjoying Bogotá, Colombia

Country

Kolumbien

Bisher 10 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.06.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    we are a couple with a small son. (born June 2017) and we have pets (3 cats and 2 dogs). I work some days in home office. Cristina works during the day at home. she is my right hand 😀💪. she does housekeeping and also takes care him in the morning. Him goes at day care in the afternoon, but when him comes back I need a person to help me with him while we are busy. I want him to learn English while you take care of him and play with him. If you have Experience with toddlers is a plus.

    If you don't enjoy dogs and cats, don't want to hold and pet them , then you will not be happy with us, And we won't be happy with you either. We are quiet people :) 🐈🐈🐈🐶🐕🐾

    The household has to be quiet. If you want to party & make noise, great, but not inside our home. We are very quiet people and I want to stress that - we don't talk loudly, try to always be soft and gentle, not make noise.

    We Don't smoke, don't party, I emphasize this - We do not talk loudly, We are private, quiet people , pretty happy I'd say, maybe kinda boring.

    I want to emphasize that our area is a safe, family neighborhood, not near the tourist areas. Still, major transportation via bus and Trasmilenio is minutes away.

    We have a laundry room, & kitchen, must be kept clean ! We provide meal for cooking & sundries products for you.

    House Rules
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ NO vulgarity,
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ NO smoking .
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ NO drugs or alcohol .
    * * You will be part of our family, but you will not be able to invite people to our apartment.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ We will try to be great Hosts if you try to be great Workawayers.

    *I like friendly people, that's why I prefer people who don't stay inside the room with the door closed.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ We love waking to the new day, a fresh cup of coffee, with a happy smile to say Good Morning.

    Any questions - just ask 🙂👨‍👩‍👦

    David, Diana and Alan

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You’ll have your own sunny room. breakfast, lunch and dinner are included but you must prepare your food, sometimes we will prepare it for you. we offer you free access to wifi.
    our son returns from daycare at 4.30pm, so you will have free time during the day. You will also have Tuesday and Sunday free all day. We are live in a very nice and quiet residential area surrounded by parks, we can lend you our bike. We are very close to the Simon Bolivar park, this is the largest park in Bogotá. We are also close to the Virgilio Barco Library and the Botanical Garden.
    Bogotá is very beautiful at night too. we are close to the 93 park, zone T and other places of restaurants and bars. enjoy Bogotá, you can come back late. You will not have keys to the apartment but I can open you at any time. just don't come back drunk.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We’re looking for someone to play with my energetic 4 year old son and interact with him only in english language. Fostering a second language through play is our top priority. I'll also ask you to feed him dinner and a snack and play to him and takes care him at afternoon when him comes back of the daycare. If you like kids, this will be easy.

    *your job is to teach Alan English during his daily activities. Please be a native speaker or fluent in english only. Play games, invent games and tidy up her play area when he naps.

    * It is important that you organize the toys you use with him again, he is a small child and makes a mess, he already knows how to pick up his toys.

    * If you are at home in the morning and you have time, help Cristina with Alan's care while she does the cleaning. Alan is a funny kid.

    * Your help is essential Monday, Wednesday and Friday from 4:00 pm until our son falls asleep. On Thursday afternoon he has virtual class so he will be at home all day. I need you to guide him in his class and accompany him during the day. Saturday is also at home all day. Speak to him ONLY in English. Cristina will also be at home. Tuesday and Sunday Is dayoff.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ We require that our cultural guest volunteers maintain themselves in all ways, as well, financially, and respect our home family rules. NO vulgarity, NO smoking, NO alcohol.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ you do your bed. You can use the washing machine, please wash your clothes, keep your room clean. change your sheets once a week, I will provide you with clean bedding. Don't eat in bed. take a shower each day, keep yourself clean.. You are the example for our son.

    * You can cook at home, we keep food in the fridge, you can have it. You can also prepare your lunch and dinner. Sometimes we will have food ready and we will serve it for you to share with us, other times we will not be at home and you will have to prepare your food.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Night time here is Quiet Time. Sleep at night, Awake and up during the day.

    * If you work online you can do it here during your free time, we have a good Wi-Fi connection.

    *sometimes we invite our family to lunch with our nephews, they get together and make noise :) that's how children are.

    *We have a small group of friends, sometimes we celebrate birthdays in our house, you will also be invited to the celebration if you like to share with other people.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We can learn together, we are teach you Spanish and you teach us English.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    It is an apartment located on the 5th floor, there is no elevator. During the day Crisitina comes to work, she does housekeeping and also cooks. She also takes care of our son.

    Our apartment is small, modest, in a safe , quiet neighborhood section of Bogotá. You will have a quiet area with a comfortable bed. New mattresses & pillows with hygienic covers . No private bathroom, no private entrance. We do not give you the keys to the house. If you smoke cigarettes don't come here. We are quiet and we expect you to be while in our home. Told ya that we are sort of boring but we are happy this way.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In Bogotá there is'nt metro, but we have a transportation system called Transmilenio. If you walk 500 meters you will arrive at the Simon Bolivar transmilenio station. From there you can move to any part of the city.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ I want to emphasize that Our area is a safe, family neighborhood, not near the tourist areas. Still, major transportation via bus and Trasmilenio is minutes away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have fast internet because I also work at home sometimes. I have 2 repeaters to keep the internet stable with a good signal. 200megas.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 875947775377