Help with some landscaping projects and share laughter, good food and life experience in Brivezac, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 9 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.08.2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Canadian/French couple ( a photographer and a chef) who left our overly busy corporate lives in Vancouver to live "en permanence" on the banks of the Dordogne river, where the Corrèze and Lot departments meet. We are at the edge of a small historic village, and a short bike ride to Beaulieu-sur-Dordogne, a wonderful medieval town. We are wanting to create a pathway leading down a steep slope to the river's edge, as well as fencing a part of the property, as well as basic gardening jobs.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is one of the most pristine and culturally important parts of France, with several of France's most beautiful villages (Rocamadour, St Cirq Lapopie, Autoire, Carennac, La Roque Gageac) very close by. There are natural wonders to explore such as natural and decorated caves, river canoe trips etc. For those with an interest in foods, the area is a treasure trove of markets, fine local foods and gastronomic wonders.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Creating the path to the river will involve some digging and sledgehammering for postwork. The path will meander on a fairly steep wooded slope, it is not a big distance but not for the faint of heart or muscle!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private double room with bath, shower and toilet in a renovated barn overlooking the river, as well as private bedrooms in the main house, with private shower and shared toilet. We also have a large tent and a couple of tree hammocks available, for those who prefer to have a camping experience. We offer all meals to all volunteers for the duration of the project, usually taken outdoors on the terrace, weather permitting. We have a large natural (no salt, no chlorine) pool for those who want to cool off after all that hard physical work. It is solar heated but only really gets warm by the end of April.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As it gets quite hot here in the afternoons, we do not expect volunteers to work full days. Time off in the afternoons for a dip in the river or the natural pool is usually the order of the day. We live quietly, in a pristine natural environment, and appreciate sharing laughter, good food, and life experience. We are both new to the Workaway world, but have worked with and led many group/share experiences in our professional lives.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 872461562158