Help me set up my hostel in the beautiful town of Jericó, Colombia

Country

Kolumbien

new host  

Bisher 75 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm Camilo, a 22 year old Colombian who's always been very passionate about traveling/backpacking, having been to different countries such as China and Ecuador, I want to create an amazing place for travelers to come and enjoy.
    The hostel is placed in Jericó, one of the most beautiful towns in Antioquia/Colombia. Just at a 5 minute walk from the main park, this is a beautiful location with a lot of exposure to locals, a river and many amazing walks. There are several good restaurants in town, all within walking distance, from pizzerias to local menú del días, you'll always have options. There are river swimming spots just 30 minutes away walking, for anyone who wishes to visit. There's always a variety of museums in town, ranging from history to music and art, which makes this town of the most cultured in Colombia.
    Since we're just starting out, I'm also the person who does all tasks in the hostel, which means I'm the only current staff.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As a Colombian, it's always a pleasure to teach travelers about our culture and language. It's easy to interact with the locals of Jericó, practise Spanish, learn how a Hostel is set up, and how it operates. You'll have a lot of nature nearby to have beautiful views everyday.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We're looking for people who wish to help us do basic chores around the house, if you have marketing experience or are gifted in the arts,we could use that to set up our online presence and do some artistic intervensions throughout the house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Depending on availability either a single room with bed or a shared room, access to kitchen, wifi, and laundry once a week.

    Any volunteer will have full access to the kitchen. I will fully provide the coffee ( from my family farm) to any volunteer.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The town has several museums, parks and beautiful streets. There are places to party on the weekend, nice bars that go from reggaeton to rock. You can hang/work at the house, which has green spaces and beautiful shared areas.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Máximo 3 horas al día, 5 días a la semana


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 868539339195