Dog lovers to help a fellow dog lover in Kilkenny, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 90 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.06.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    141

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm a huge dog lover and have 3 dogs who are my world. I also am a full time foster parent / home for a dog rescue. The rescue I foster for is called Cara Rescue Dogs and they believe that all dogs should be in a family home before they are adopted so the adopter can learn all there is to know about their potential new family member before committing to adopting. I work full time, 8 hours a day, 5 days a week. I get up very early to walk the 4 dogs but I then leave them for 8 hours until I return home in the evening to walk them again. I don't enjoy them being on their own for this long but needs must. I'd love to offer my single room to anyone passing through or wanting to visit this lovely city of ours. In return for free lodgings, I would ask that the Workaway help with walking the dogs, letting them in and out during the day and doing a little tidying up around the house. If you have any additional skills and want to offer to do some D.I.Y., I always have plenty of jobs that need doing around the home and would happily take you up on your offer of assistance.
    My home is a 3 bedroom mid terrace property. I have one housemate, 4 dogs (sometimes 5 but never more) and myself. My housemate also works full time so our home is empty all day apart from the dogs. We have WIFI, laundry, tv, parking, all mod cons that will be available during your stay.
    Kilkenny is a beautiful city that now hosts so many events and festivals. My home is only a 20 minute walk to the centre of town and there are plenty of supermarkets within walking distance. I'm very proud of Kilkenny and love living here and would very much love to be a host so others can enjoy this fantastic, bustling piece of Ireland.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will get to live in Kilkenny for however long they wish to stay and experience a very beautiful and bustling multi cultural area of Ireland.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help with dog minding/sitting/walking so you need to be very comfortable around dogs as there can be up to 5 dogs in our home at any one time. If you can offer some help with general maintenance, painting, DIY and cleaning, that would be fantastic but the doggy care is the main work needing assistance with.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Single room available with shared bathroom. All mod cons including parking.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Just look up Kilkenny and I dare you not to want to visit our very lovely city.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 867838628214