Garden and tree care program in Finchampstead, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 174 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 36 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Starting to realise i just cannot do the amount i want to be doing ..... well not without a little help :-/

    When work is available i am an IT professional but also a commercial pilot (although work is very difficult to find now) and occasionally build motorcycles and aircraft engines.

    I am in the middle of doing some landscaping and more Tree Planting. The ones from 2017 did not survive too well and need to be replaced. Also want to replace a building i have (a Nissen Shed damaged in a major storm) so i need all sorts of help: Building (brick laying would be great - but not essential); Cooking and Shopping occasionally might be nice; Gardening is the big help i need. I am going to plant all along the border of a one acre plot. Some dead trees also need to carefully be removed (I do have a tree expert who may be available to supervise).

    My aim is to create a lovely 'Christian Respite' area for people to come and rest or recuperate after a bad or difficult experience. Having terrible problems getting permission for it at the moment so anyone with 'diplomatic' experience would also be useful. Architectural help would also be great to plot out some potential layouts both for the house extension, garden landscaping and even the overall plot.

    I have a spare twin room and single room so i am looking for either single girls or boys or two boys or two girls. Would consider more I guess.

    I like things to be 'eco friendly' wherever possible so some work may involve this area of building things.

    I am happy to take my helpers around the local area and may consider trips slightly further afield and even a trip in a small aeroplane may be possible. I have a Static Caravan converted into a Flight Training Centre with a home made Sim. Anyone is welcome to sit in when I give lessons in Aviation. I also have a video recording studio with full Green Screen etc. If anyone wants to participate in making news type videos re the pandemic and other issues for PR London Live this could be fun and educational. All I ask in return is hard work in working time (tree planting is quite physical and needs great care to avoid damaging them etc.)

    I am easy going (although moody sometimes) and will aim to give you a relaxed (although maybe occasionally hard working) break from studies or work at home. Hours are not always as recommended and if we start a job I would rather not stop and walk away when the daily quota is up. Similarly it may sometimes mean carrying on work on the days off and then taking them a different time if it fits in with what is going on with any of the projects at any time. Don't worry you will not be over worked and most who have assisted want to come back again.

    Good luck with your search and with your travel experience.

    Charles

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As long as you can do something to help, you will be greatly appreciated and will enjoy your time in England. I will show you the local area and culture. I may be able to take you to France or Chanel Isles etc but depends on workload etc. Those who have written specifically to learn aviation will not be disappointed. I am a Fully Instrument Rated Commercial Pilot (that is the top level) and what I dont know about aviation could be written on a postage stamp; I do speak a little French and Spanish but always keen to exchange so we will benefit from each other's company learning both language and culture.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My first helper was Korean and we built a chopper (motorcycle) together as well as other things. He was here for three and a half weeks and loved it. For gardening, now would be a great time as we can start planting things straight away.

    I may also be getting some Pigs and/or other animals very soon so some help with this would also be appreciated but is not essential.

    I would also be happy to find someone who is good at writing a website etc., or even just very good at admin.

    The strong winds took the roof off one building and downed a few trees. The floods caused some damage to the garden. I could really do with someone who is good at building work or may be able to do some brick laying or roofing etc. Again, this is not essential but would help.

    The accommodation is good and you would pretty much have your choice with food (may even have the occasional trip to local restaurants :)

    Please send me a note and let me know if you are good at anything in particular or if a 'general helper' and how long you would like to stay.

    Although I am registered as a farm I do not have any animals at present but may re-introduce pigs at some point. Have also been asked to consider taking in neglected horses by a horse charity but this is a huge commitment and will only be considered if I have local help.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Irish: Gute Kenntnisse
    Gaelic (Scottish): Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house is in good shape and there is a possibility to camp in the garden for a short period if you wish. There is one single and one twin room in the house depending on whether i have people in there at the time you come. You will not be uncomfortable :-)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your time off there are great walks and cycle tracks around here. I have had a few health problems (hence needing the help to plant trees, shrubs and repair buildings, etc) so may not be able to join you in any activity too energetic but happy to show you the recommended routes and where to avoid. California Country Park is just opposite and a wonderful place to go walking or cycling - especially in summer.

    Any Christians amongst you are welcome to join me on Sundays to our beautiful Parish Church a short walk from the house.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 867319562753