Come and learn about oxen and and help around my home in the Midlands, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 230 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi I'm Lydya and I have been helping at a Hare Krishna Farm. I have been going there regularly to do the Ox-cart rides on some Sundays and sometimes some farm work with the Oxen -harrowing or Muck-carting, I also give tours of the farm and also cover for the cow nurse. I am vegetarian, and have become a Hare Krishna follower over the last 12 years,so I would love to host another Hare Krishna follower, so we can encourage each other and sit down and read Krishna book or Bhagavad Gita together. I have lived all my life in England so English is my 1st language, but I do know a little French and Polish.

    I have a vegetarian diet in my house, meaning no meat, fish or eggs. I would like anyone who is interested in a more Spiritual way of life to apply and as I live in a small bungalow, only single persons, thank you.

    I live in a small town where there is a canal and good access to the countryside and about 1 hr train ride away from London. I live about 1 hour drive away from the farm, where we will go at weekends.

    We can go sometimes to visit my aunt and my Dad and maybe help with some gardening, cleaning and some cooking, in the Birmingham area.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our exchange hopefully will be mutually beneficial to help each other to live a happier, healthier life and to especially to continue remembering Krishna (God) which will in turn help our love of all beings and Mother earth.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help in several areas, in my home, with sorting, organizing, cleaning, DIY, gardening and help with the computer.

    Then I would like help with using the computer helping to protect cows, making cards, leaflets and working on ideas to interest people in Cow Protection. So I need someone who is very flexible, who likes to do different things. I hope you would like to go to the farm with me to work with the Oxen also and to work together to research and explore ways of meaningful work for the Oxen.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Polnisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I can help you learn English.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I live in a bungalow, you will have your own bedroom and I will sleep on my sofa-bed in the lounge. I can take a single person who is vegetarian, and who can cook vegetarian food. As I am trying to lead a more spiritual life with Krishna(God) as my focus, I cannot accept anyone smoking, drinking alcohol, or taking drugs.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I look forward to working with people who would like to live a more Spiritual way of life and learn about different ways of self-sufficiency, permaculture, farming, transitioning and sustainability.
    I live in a small town where there is a canal nearby and access to the countryside and about 1hr train ride away from London. Other nearby places to visit are Birmingham, Nottingham, Leicester.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Internet available

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Space for small camper van.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours 5 days including weekends if possible







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 866172654777