Hilf mit Kinderbetreuung und Hausarbeit bei einer irischen Familie im Küstendorf Aghada, East Cork, Irland

Country

Irland

Bisher 152 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.02.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    440

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Lastminute request: **We are looking for someone for Easter 2016: from March 15-April 15, or longer...**

    Au Pair and helper in the home needed for family in coastal village of Aghada, east Cork, Ireland.

    Hi I'm Amy, I'm English-born, married to Irish-born Tom and we live in the Irish countryside with our three kids, Jago, 8, Tegan, 6, and Lorcan, 4.

    We are an easy going family who live in a beautiful part of rural Ireland, overlooking the harbour/sea.

    We are looking for someone who is spontaneous, flexible and over 25 years of age.

    You can stay in our lovely spare room at the top of house with sea views.

    -Close to beaches
    -Nice country walks
    -Lots of fresh Irish air
    -Close to forest & promenade
    -Bike riding/Swimming in sea
    -Learn English with an English speaking family
    -Travel and see lovely parts of Ireland

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for a female volunteer who is great with young children and is able to help when the kids are not in school. Ideally, we would like someone over 25.

    They can be quite a handful because they're all quite young, so I'd like someone with some initiative around children, eg, someone who can take one of them for a walk or sit down and make something creative with them or read a book. Someone who has lived with other people before and can help clear up all the dishes without being asked. Someone who is used to the noise and chaos of small kids. Someone who is doesn't mind the quiet life of the Irish countryside.

    Volunteers must be fun, energetic, responsible and get on well with children.

    I'd love to hear from people who have some experience of working with young children, perhaps previously working as an au pair.

    I'd like you to work 5 days a week, with hours flexible, split over the day or week, with perhaps two nights babysitting a week, but never on consecutive days, eg if we go out on Friday, you go on Saturday or vice versa.

    Must speak conversational English so we can all communicate effectively.

    Volunteers must be fun, easy going, used to spontaneity and get on well with children. Our days change quickly - some days we wake up without a clue of what we will do that day, dependent on the weather and the kids' moods, so our workawayer must be flexible and open-minded.

    We live in a 4-bedroom end terrace house with a small garden, the surrounding countryside is our garden (weather permitting).

    We would like: 1) help with the kids 2) help with cleaning the house 3) help with keeping the house tidy.

    If you're able to do this, please get in touch.

    I have a big circle of friends around here, who will happily drop you into the local town (Midleton) or Cork city on your off days to explore. There are other Workawayers in the area too.

    We're quite an active family, we'll hang out at the beach if the weather is nice, go to playgrounds and parks, have picnics and socialise at coffee&cake mornings. I can try to faciliate you making friends too. A friend of mine had an pair who met loads of friends through a local Facebook au pair community. They took trips to Dublin together (3 hours away) and met at the pub in Midleton every week.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We are in the countryside - and there is poor public transport around here. We have to drive to local towns. The nearest Midleton is 10 minutes to drive. Cork City is 30 minutes to drive.

    So if you're looking for a peaceful retreat (it's quiet at our top floor) where you can take scenic country walks, with a bit of children's exuberance thrown in, then come to us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can borrow my pedal bike to go on bike rides.

    I don't think I can put you on my car insurance as it's a new, large car, and will be quite expensive, unless you're here for a long time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours, spread over course of day sometimes, or completed in one stint, flexible.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 865113163622