Be part of a busy Australian/German farming family and help with child care and around the house in Eneabba, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.05.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We’re a small family, living on our family farm half way between Perth and Geraldton. My partner (Callum, Australian, 34) and myself (Caroline, German, 32) with our two daughters (Leah, bilingual 3 1/2 years and Amaia, 5 weeks). We mainly run sheep and do a little bit of cropping. With seeding coming up Callum will be very busy and will have to work 24/7.
    Therefor I’d love some help in the household, maybe get my garden re -established and have some help with the kids. If you’re interested, you’re more than welcome to feed sheep, drive a tractor and be part of the day to day busy farm live.
    We will offer you a lovely family home,, an amazing few with the best sunsets and the sky full of stars.
    Considering we’re quite remote, it’s only a 40 min drive to the ocean. Our closest town has got a great country pub and on weekends we’d love to take you to our local footy and hockey games to meet some friendly country people and make some friends.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You’ll be part of a busy half Australian, half German farming family with an even busy 3 1/2 year old. Learn about sheep farming and running a family farm.
    Meet some awesome country people and make some great friends along the way. Enjoy an amazing country side and a great country live style.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We’re looking for a female ( in their 20s or 30s) with self initiative, who can help me with the day to day household chores for the next 3-4 weeks (but can do longer if you like it and we get along well). If you’re keen, you can have a go at my garden which could do with a bit of love and care.
    If Callum is working late, I’d need some help to get Leah to bed. Which means dinner, bath and a bed time story.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You’ll have your own room in our family home. A bathroom which you might have to share with our daughter (but we can convince her otherwise, if you’d prefer that)
    We only have one TV in the launch room for us to share but we’ve got free wifi for you.
    We’ll provide all food for you but would appreciate it if you could cook occasionally. I’d love to get some new inspiration and learn new recipes!!!!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In you’re down time you can explore the area, drive to the coast or the small towns in the area (Coorow, Carnamah, Three Springs, Eneabba, Leeman, Green Head, Jurien Bay). You can explore our farm, go bushwalking, look for kangaroos, go for a swim or catch and eat yabbies from our dams.
    Or you can just sit on our verandah, enjoy the view and put your feet up!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 864414582857