1 / 5

Cook, house tasks, spiritual music Istanbul, Turkey

  • Türkei
  • Bisher 480 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 19 Jan. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    I am a copywriter & yoga instructor living in istanbul. I’ve been hosting people through other sites for the last 4-5 years, so I am very familiar with sharing space with others. I am teaching yoga and also working at the office and do not have time for housework. So, if someone can stay with us, shop & cook (ayurveda if you are in , I have some ayurvedic books) tidy up our space that would be awesome. If you are an artist, and especially musician (tibetian bowls, didgeridoo -we have one at home- metal drums, flute) this would be a plus. If you are into plants, help us for balcony gardening, take care of our flowers, indoor plants that would be awesome! They are very dear to us.

    I love reading, travelling, photography, contemporary arts, architecture, meditation and anything/everything that inspires me and reflects the joy of life... My aim is LIVE WITH LESS THINGS, live more eco-frendly. Hello Minimalism. So, your help to live a more eco-friendly and also decluttering would be much appreciated!

    I am interested in cycling, yoga, running and travelling. No smoking. Healty living is important for me. We prefer vegetarian (even though we are not vegetarian, we don't cook meat at home) or even vegan.

    IN SHORT, I would expect you to work around 25 hours (5 days) per week. Keep the flat very clean and tidy. Shop & cook (and cook extra to take away with me to the office for lunch). Stay minimum 2-3 weeks. If you have other talents, such as carpentry talents -if you are a carpenter- (I'd love <3 some additions to the flat), teaching how to play ukulele to us or do massage therapy or any kind of healing, that would be a plus, but cleaning and cooking is mandatory.

    Please note that NO OUTSIDE GUESTS ALLOWED. NO PETS. NO DRUGS. NO SMOKING INDOORS. It is mandatory to provide a passport or identity card as we have to inform governmental organization about the residents.

    We have a silent (reading, spending time alone at home, watching movies, listening music) and at the same time active life (going to exhibitions, theatres, meeting friends, going out for a drink, running with the group) in general. So, you can be in your room or share the common space during your stay; but ı would expect you to consider that I am not on holiday as yourself; so, please respect the way I live, mind my space, so we can all be peaceful and learn from each other.

    Looking forward to meet you!


  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The traveller will stay in my flat. My flat is sometimes an international environment because I host cyclists and erasmus students from all around the world. Moreover the place is so central. So they can explore istanbul in their spare time. 3-4 hours of work will be sufficient daily. Sundays are OFF.

  • Arbeit


    - Keeping the flat clean & tidy at all times
    - Cleaning the house once a week (bathroom, floors, kitchen, rooms)
    - Preparing super healthy breakfasts (porridge, matcha latte, smoothies, juice breakfasts, chia pudding etc) and make them ready to take away with me to the office
    - Cooking healthy food (preferably vegetarian/gluten-free) - I have some Ayurvedic recipes, cookbooks in English
    - Changing bed sheets once a week
    - Shopping (as required)
    - Unload the dishwasher
    - Taking care of flowers
    - Weekly fruit and vegetables shopping
    - Help with various tasks at home as necessary

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    I will provide a single bed.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My place is very close to Sisli metro station and also metro bus which makes all parts of istanbul easy to reach. You can walk to Taksim in 30 mins. In the past, different people from many different countries left with a good impression of the city.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 864274893555

Feedback (7)

Weitere Bilder


Help me with a language and cultural exchange in the middle of historical Istanbul, Turkey
Turkish language and exploring The mystic east culture in Batman, Turkey