We are a fun family of 6 in Perth, Western Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 60 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.10.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an energetic, busy, fun and relaxed family of 6 in Perth, Western Australia. Chris, 32, (Aussie), Mez, 32, (Kiwi), and 4 kids aged 12, 10, 3 and 1. We also have 3 furry babies, 1 cat and 2 dogs, with 8 chickens and 1 pony who thinks he is a human and would come inside if we let him! We love cars, boxing, art and craft, sewing, Lego, basketball, horse riding, and love spending time with family. We have extended family as well as friends in the Perth area who enjoy interacting with our guests and may have extra experiences on offer from time to time. We live on a 5 acre property in the Armadale area, where we have lots of space for fun outdoor activities and a large workshop with a small automotive business operating. We are in a semi-rural area so there are many interesting animals to interact with next door (emu, llama, cows, sheep pigs, and plenty of bird wildlife). We are lucky to have our dad/pop (Kiwi, 60's) living in a flat on the property also. We always have family and friends coming and going with some staying longer than others. We enjoy sociable activities like BBQs at the beach, bonfire gatherings, large family dinners and time spent playing board or interactive games with friends and family. We enjoy a few drinks and are a strictly smoke-free and drug-free environment.
    We love meeting new people and hearing their stories. We haven't traveled much yet so when the world comes to us we absolutely love hearing all about it!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We offer a truly local experience. You will find out what it is like to live as a family in Perth, WA, with influences from NZ. We also have friends in family in NZ and other countries who would be happy to host you via our recommendation if you were headed their way next! We would love to involve you in any of our daily activities and introduce you to the people who cross our paths. We are also happy to take you out exploring and out to local events we attend, where possible.
    We would love to help you with your English, teach you about Aussie and Kiwi cultures and traditions, show you around our beautiful city and involve you in our vibrant family life, if you would like.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Chris works full time, as well as running his own businesses and hobbies, Mez runs a fashion design and apparel production business from home full time and manages the household and children so we need help with the housekeeping and with the children's school transport and extra curricular activities.
    The 2 small children are in full time daycare and we will transport them so we do not require help with their schedule.
    We would need you to drop the 2 older kids at school in the mornings (8.30am). Also to pick them up at 2.50pm, weekdays and supervise them at home until we finish work around 5/5.30pm.
    On weekdays we will also need groceries collected from the local shops (5min drive) (or order online for delivery) and house work completed (washing clothing, loading/unloading dishwasher, clean up kitchen, vacuum and mop floor, tidy toys etc, make dinners).
    We are seeking someone who can look around and see what needs to be done and can complete tasks independently. We do provide a written schedule and other details you will need.
    You must be responsible and reliable, hardworking, trustworthy and good with children.
    Approx 25hrs work per week on weekdays only.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a large 5 bedroom home.
    You would be offered a decent sized room in the house with king bed, wardrobe, dresser, shelves and all linen and towels provided, with shared use of a large bathroom (shared with the 2 older children). Your own TV in the bedroom, free unlimited WiFi, Netflix, Foxtel and free international calls to most countries can be arranged upon request.
    All food will be supplied in exchange for your service. We eat most foods (not keen on spicy!, we like trying new foods and meals and would love your cultural input! We are not vegan or vegetarian so you will need to cater to any specific needs at your own cost. We do have gluten and lactose intolerance's within our family that we cater for.
    Your travelling animals are welcome to stay with us too!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We can provide you with a car and a fuel allowance that covers the children's expenses. You are welcome to use the car for your personal exploration however fuel for this will be your responsibility.
    We are very busy and work, education and family focused. We have strict schedules to keep for things like school runs, work, daycare, and after school activities, however, the housework can be done at anytime during the day that suits you so you would have time to do other things during the weekdays and weekends.
    There are plenty of local activities to explore on day or weekend trips. We are approx 30min drive from the city, beaches, island trips, darling ranges, waterfalls, man-made dams, bush walks etc. We are in quite a convenient central location close to all major highways and 20mins from the airport. 8min drive to local train station.
    We have a gym membership that can also be used.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 862694239855