Join us in the Sacred Valley of Peru to help care for our 3 horses

Country

Peru

Bisher 81 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    73.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am looking for anybody who is passionate and experienced with horses to help care for ours. We live in a beautiful retreat center/ashram in the mountains, by the river with many ruins surrounding us. We are situated one hour from the city of Cusco and 20 min. from the nice town of Pisac. We have 2 Peruvian Paso geldings and a recovering thoroughbred mare. If you love horses and are interested in caring for them as well as having the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful nature in Peru then this might be the perfect experience for you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gives the opportunity to learn a lot about horses, ride, train, care. The location is close to many historical ruins and treks, we are surrounded by mountains! We are also a yoga retreat center and practice the bhakti yoga path on a daily basis, we have other volunteers as well who are more focused in the gardens and cooking healthy vegetarian food.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for someone knowledgeable with horses to help feed, groom, exercise, train, and keep maintenance of the stables. My 2 geldings are rideable and love going on trail rides together, it would be wonderful to have an experienced rider to help them get some exercise in. My mare is fairly new and is recovering from leg injuries and wounds, she requires more attention toward these areas such as bandaging and really just making sure her health is well. I also travel from time to time so anybody who is willing to pet sit them is extremely welcome. We live on a yoga farm so there are also other activities going on depending on the month. We have many gardens and crops that could also appreciate some love and care as well. And we have 3 cuddly cats and 2 llamas.

    The horses routine starts at 7:00 am with their breakfast and continues on till 8:30am. They receive lunch around noon and at 5:00pm are taken back from the pasture to their stables for dinner and sleep.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer individual rooms with shared bathrooms and hot showers. All our constructions are eco friendly and made from adobe. We are a 100% vegetarian farm so no meat is permitted. The kitchen is shared and delicious organic meals are provided during the yoga courses. Wifi is available in the main area.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Most of the work needed is in the mornings and afternoons, so there is plenty of time to explore the mountains, nearby villages such as Pisac, and historic ruins. There is public transportation every 15 min. right below our place.

    My family and I live a peaceful life with no smoking or alcohol, we practice the yogic path every day with singing and puja in the mornings and evenings anybody is welcome to join as well.

    I am currently in the Parelli Program for training my horse some more so I usually do that on a daily basis and I love to go on rides. There are many routes around us that range from 40 minute rides to 8 hour rides.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a large shared dining hall/living room with wifi.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a good amount of open space and grass available to park one or many large vehicles.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Pets are welcome as long are they are cared for responsibly and are not violent to humans or other animals.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 858546285547