Experience rural living and help our family in our everyday life on our farm in Blekinge, Sweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 79 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    53.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 5, 2 adults, Robert (36) and Maria (37) who together have 3 girls; Manda soon to be 8 Hilda 5 (turning 6) and Selda 4. We live rural on a farm with proximity to the forest with walk paths, a lake for swimming or fishing, small fields and meadows.

    We are farmers and both adults works from home while the kids are in daycare between 8-16. We have cows rabbits a cat and a dog, but dreams of chickens and maybe pigs in future. We have a vision of becoming more self-sufficient but as for today we haven't even started that project.

    We need 2 extra hands in everyday life with everything from looking after the kids, running errands, cooking, cleaning to outside work; gardening, fencing, planting, painting houses, building things and tearing other things down, sort out old stuff and junk from outdoor buildings. Helping hands connected to farmlife will also be needed and are seasonbased. Basically we need help on every part of our life.

    Some work will be delegated to you alone other we will do together. If you have a special skill/preferred working area, we can adopt the workload somewhat, but it's important your up to lend a hand in whatever area that need a helping hand. We will be a working team and a family unit (you included) so we pitch in for one and other to keep the wheel of life rolling.

    We need a person that's kind "jack of all traits", not that you know how to do everything but that you are interested in trying new things and learn along the way. To enjoy your stay you really should want to be a part of our family. We are not a sit down and relax kind of family so preferably you should enjoy working/being active.

    We don't really have weekends so hanging out time and work time kind of blends together. Communication is important and we want to be able to offer you what ever we can to make your stay live up to your expectations and maybe more. Of course you will have own free time with the possibility lend a bike or car (if we don't have to use it ourselves) and make own plans.
    We live in proximity to the train station with good connection to the nearest city of Karlskrona.

    Our next door neighbor often has a work a way person staying there so it could be a possibility there will be someone other than us to hang out with. But you really should be prepared for living close to nature with not much other company and our family and friends. It's a really lovely place if you enjoy a country life.

    It's preferred but not obligated that you have a driver's license. It increases your independence since we live rural.
    Are you looking for a permanent stay in Sweden and want to learn about the culture and language then maybe we can be the start of your support net on your way to establish your own path here in the country. We love to open our home and heart for people. We prefer long-term stay (1 months or more) rather than a week but we are open for suggestions and we really need the extra hands you bring.

    You could really make a difference for our family if you bring a bright spirit and are ready to pitch in wherever is needed. Is this what you're looking for please let us know and together we'll find out if we are each other's match!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you stay with us and we click you'd probably have a "second family" for life. You will get to try many different things, some new, some old, some fun, some less fun, but you won't just have one ongoing boring task thats for sure. You will sometimes get free hands in a project, and get to do it by your own head. Some things we do are new to us as well so we'll be open for suggestions and maybe you'll be our teacher in some things. If you want to learn about our culture, language or just get to know us as a family we will try to give you what you need to enjoy your stay.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need 2 extra hands in everyday life with everything from looking after the kids, running errands, cooking, cleaning to outside work; gardening, fencing, planting, painting houses, building things and tearing other things down, help related to farmlife and animal care.

    It's easier for us all if yave a driver's license and at least some experience with kids and animals. But experience needs to come from somewhere so are you really interested in us thats enough as long as we thing the fit is right.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We love knowledge and try to learn from every person we host. Language or life in generell. We also love to teach about our culture and our language.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We will spare you a own room in our big house for your stay here. And you will have access to our wifi, bathroom, kitchen and so on.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will have access to lend a bike or sometimes even the car. The train station is not far away from here so its pretty easy to travel to for example the city Karlskrona. But mostly we have lovely rural landscaping on our doorstep with; woods, a big lake with the possibility of taking a swim, maybe fish or take a hike and lend our tend for a break from everything except nature.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Any animal that is safe in it self that is not stressed by other animals and wild children are welcome.l

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 857116221878