Hilf mit in kleinem Tourismusbetrieb mit eigenem Gemüseanbau an der Algarve, im Südwesten von Portugal

Country

Portugal

aktualisiert  

Bisher 1164 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    95.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 23 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a Swedish/Israeli family of three living on our small farm next to Odeceixe, a cute village in the Southwest of Portugal. At the moment me, Gal is staying alone in the farm so I would be the one hosting you, not Johanna.
    Our place is located by the river of Odeceixe, 3 km outside of the village and 6 km from the Atlantic ocean.
    We bought the land in the spring of 2014 and we have been very busy sense!

    We have hosted over 80 volunteers the past years and we have had an amazing experience renovating our houses and building up the farm! We could never have done it without the help from so many wonderful and caring people, we are truly blessed!

    Our vision is to live a quiet life in the countryside, give our son a good childhood growing up close to nature and growing as much of our own food as we can.
    We are practicing permaculture and we have renovated several houses built out of rammed earth.

    To support our selves we are renting out our self made houses for tourists.
    We have a garden and fruit trees to care for and some chickens.

    We need a bunch of strong hands and curios minds to help us create something beautiful for the next generation to come.
    The living circumstances are simple but comfortable :)

    We look for volunteers to stay with us for a minimum of 2 weeks and we will choose volunteers that have possibility of staying longer.

    We kindly ask you to not write us if you are travelling with dogs or with children :)

    Unfortunately we don't have any possibility of picking up volunteers from Odeceixe after 4 pm so you need to plan your trip to us very well.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have had many volunteers already and I would dare to say that we are quite experienced when it comes to hosting ;) We have lots of friends in the area and often we have friends staying with us in the land.

    With us you can learn about natural building methods (this is what we have been doing for the past year) and how it is to live on a farm with all that goes with it.

    As we are hosting volunteers pretty much all year around, we are trying to keep our privacy as a family especially at evening time. This means we usually have dinners separately and we do not spend much time with our volunteers in the weekends. Therefor we always try to make sure we have two or more volunteers so there will still be company outside of working hours. We also appreciate volunteers that are independent and don't mind spending time on their own :)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    This winter and spring we are going to need help with a lot of landscaping outside of the houses, making terraces, planting trees and flowers and making it all look neat and tidy :)
    There will be a lot of physically hard work so we are looking for people that have no problem doing heavy lifting, digging etc. There is also a lot of different maintenance to be done, so the daily working tasks will vary a lot.
    We will need help with cleaning the rental houses.
    Hopefully we will also have a lot of time to spend in the garden!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Hebrew: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    During winter/spring we have a caravan for two people.

    Between May-October volunteers will be staying in tents next to the gorgeous river.

    Kitchen, toilet and shower are outside.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our land is placed on the border between regions Algarve and Alentejo, both are very charming and beautiful. The beaches in this area are perfect for surfing. In Odeceixe you will find everything you need, banks, postoffice, restaurants, bars, shops, etc.

    There are busses going to the Southcoast and to Lisbon daily, and in the summer a lot of young people are in the area to attend parties, festivals and beach-events.

    You can swim in the river on our land in the hot days.
    There are a lot of hiking routes around the area.

    We are vegetarians and will provide vegetarian food, but of course you are free to bring your own food of choice.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (3.7)

Kommunikation: (4.7)




















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 855935981793