Help out around the house and let us show you our beautiful corner of the world, in Hvalstad, Norway



Bisher 121 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    We are a couple in our fifties and our 4 children have now moved out of the house. Now it is us, our dog, two cats and 16 hens, as well as some tenants in a separate apartment. We have had quite a number of exchange students through the years, and now we would like to invite people to come and share their culture and work with us. The tasks are numerous, both indoors and outdoors. Our garden need maintenance as does the large house. We also have a nearby cottage that needs attention both in the large garden and on the building.

    We are looking for someone to help around the house, and to whom we can show our beautiful corner of the world. We will only require a few hours of your day for some chores, otherwise you are free to do whatever you want, either letting us enjoy your company or exploring the area on your own.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have experience in cultural exchange trough our work for AFS with exchange students. The surrounding areas have a lot of cultural venues offering a multitude of possibilities for exploring the Norwegian culture.

    During the regular week we are quite busy with work, but we are self employed and flexible to work with you and our offices are only minutes away from the house. During the weekends we have a lot of free time, and we would love to show you Norway by taking you to places. We have a boat, bicycles, tent(s) that can be loaned.

    There are skiing facilities everywhere up in the norwegian mountains, and we would be happy to take you there.

  • Arbeit


    - Cutting gras / claring snow
    - House cleaning/window cleaning
    - Gardening
    - Painting
    - Construction/repairs
    - Cutting trees and making firewood
    - Vegetablegarden
    - Taking care of animals, hens and dog

    During the week we go to work. We would like your help with our routine tasks so that we have time for the other things we would like to do. We also require your help for some outdoor work, gardening etc.

    We are also looking for someone who can help with some CONSTRUCTION AND RENOVATION work, as we don't have enough time for all of this ourselves. We would like to renovate some rooms in our house, reconstruct a bathroom, etc. In addition, we need help with some outdoor paiting and a lot more.

    We need help with:
    - Everyday chores, such as tidying up, cleaning and vacuuming
    - Cooking, some days. An easy task, but time consuming for two persons in full-time jobs :))
    - Outdoor work, such as raking, gardening and painting
    - Re-building a 14 sqm greenhouse...
    - Renovate a flat and old house

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We have several large guest rooms in our house. The guest rooms includes a single or double bed, closet and a nightstand.

    A typical Norwegian diet, consists largely of bread with different spreads, like butter, cheese, ham, Patè "brunost", cream cheese and more. For dinner we usually eat fish, Chicken, pork or beef with cooked vegetables and potatoes, or rice and tossed salads. But we also like spaghetti, pizza and tacos. We love to explore in the kitchen and would very much appreciate inputs and suggestions.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our place is close to forest walks, freshwater lake, ocean beach and only 17 km from Oslo, with 3 minutes walk to train station where trains leave with 15 minute intervalls to Oslo (20 min). You’ll love our place because of the location, quiet, rural and central.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 855494136367