General help in le Marche, province of Ancona, Italy

  • Italien
  • Bisher 225 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    UPDATE FOR 13- 23 AUGUST 2022: Looking for a person or couple to stay at my house from August 13 (or before) for a couple weeks to house sit and do some general maintenance and garden work.

    Things I would like to have help with:
    - oiling or painting the wooden shutters (the house has 6 windows) ... one of my local friends should come over and give you some tips on how to do it (and help get the shutters on and off the windows)
    - cleaning up the garden area - this year I don't have a veggie garden so it is all overgrown and needs to be tidied up
    - moving about 50 bags of pellets from downstairs to upstairs
    - house cleaning (getting under the couches, cleaning the fridge, spring cleaning types of stuff)
    - cleaning out one drain that gets full of mud
    - sweeping the outdoor area so that the drain doesn't get full of mud :)
    -take the rugs outside and beat the dust out of them
    .... basically the house needs some TLC

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    It is on the Ancona- Rome line. The area is safe, the people are friendly, This is a very good spot to little break from your travels and recharge your batteries. There are a couple of restaurants that you can walk to.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The best fit would be an independent older woman (or couple). People who don't mind being on their own. People with basic common sense and can figure things out on their own. Easygoing people. People with practical skills.

    A lifelong friend of mine may or may not come to stay at the house for a few days. he usually shows up with a friend or two. Have no fear, he is a wonderful person and is very adaptable. If he does come, he can sleep in one of the extra bedrooms or on the couch. He knows the place like the back of his hand.

    You are welcome to eat and drink anything in the house but you will probably need to do some food shopping on your own: either at the local shop (expensive but good quality), or by train to Fabriano or Serra S. Quirico.

    If you want to go away for a couple days while you are here that is fine.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    House with a small garden. There is a bar very close to my house where the locals meet every day and they are usually very friendly. There is a river across the street where nobody goes but not much water. There is a section of the river about a 7-minute walk away with plenty of water. I have no hot water in the winter but there is a solar shower outdoors which is lovely. I have a dishwasher so that takes care of hot water for cleaning up. If it gets cold there is a pellet stove that runs the radiators and hot water. It has a few issues but I can show you how it works so it doesn't blow up :)
    There is a small food store just down the street. Or you can take the train to Fabriano where you will find a number of supermarkets.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Google "Grotte di Frasassi" to get an idea of the surroundings. The train station is about a 10-minute walk from the apartment. The closest (not the most beautiful) beach is 40 minutes on the train (make sure to buy tix online or at the bar called 747 which is on the way to the station)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    This workaway is all about tidying up the house and garden (doing all those things that you know need to get done but never get around to doing them) while I am away. It is about as perfect as you can get for a digital nomad. Unlimited wi-fi. Desk space etc etc

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 855121127693

Feedback (10)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback