Volunteer to help in a garden in the mountains of the Sierra Nevada.

Country

Spanien

Bisher 390 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 25 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have created a Mediterranean mountain garden here in the Alpujarras of Granada province, southern Spain. As an officially registered not for profit organisation we open the garden to visitors on a regular basis. There are just the two of us here (Robert and William, late 50's) full time, working on this project along with running a successful self catering holiday home business. The help we need from you is mainly with the garden and can encompass a wide range of tasks, from weeding, and composting to cultivation of our vegetable garden. Building work is sometimes required but not always. The work can be physically demanding.

    We are looking for volunteers who have experience of gardening and who are genuinely interested in helping us develop our garden project. Two week placements are offered initially. Volunteers will stay in our house in a comfortable room that has two single beds and its own bathroom, under floor heating during cold weather. No smokers only please. Wi-fi available. All meals, accommodation and linen provided. Usually 5 days work followed by two days free. Help also expected with preparing food, clearing up and some general chores of everyday life. Couples often work out better due to the nature of the accommodation, but single volunteers can also be accommodated as long as you are an independent type of person who can occupy yourself during free time.

    Our house and land are situated in the high Alpujarras, in the countryside between Pitres and Pórtugos. Arriving by bus is relatively easy, 3 buses a day from Granada to Pitres. It's not far to walk from Pitres or Pórtugos (1.5km from each).

    Plenty of fresh air, fantastic views and very good food. We also offer walking holidays so we have plenty of information about this for you to borrow in your free time.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Karitative Arbeiten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would be looking for our guests to share our life style in our own home but also to engage in the surrounding area. We are close to the local villages, but are also close to wilderness with a huge potential to spot birds, photography and enjoy hiking on your day off. We can provide walks or you can chose to wander in the hills. We prefer 5 hours help per day and of course you would have free days to explore at will.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a lovely twin bedded room in our own guest house which is for your own use. It has complete use of your own private bath room

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can reach us by bus from Granada or Malaga to the local village of Pitres we are just a short walk away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 854818996642