Come and help to turn our flat into a cosy DIY interior design cave in Hamburg, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 60 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.11.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    WE - ARE - FAMILY! And this is our recent project. If you love children and especially babies, read on. Or/and if you are skilled in crafts that are useful to renovate our newly rented flat and turn it into a creative space to live and work. As arty and recycled as possible. And of course if you would simply like to be in a family household and give us a helping hand, if you know how to cook quality food or how to use tools in order to shape wood, paint walls or free hidden wooden floors : you're our girl or man!

    I am a Filmmaker and Tango dancer, my son Jonte is 8 month, and my wife Chi-Ju is pregnant again ;-) She just moved from Taiwan to Germany some month ago, and now we are building it all up from the scratch. And just found our first shelter - a flat that we wish to turn into the most cosy nest one can imagine: Villa Kunterbunt! And one goal always will remain: having a spare-room ready for travellers to crush our couch and be part of our life. (I am an longterm couchsurfing aficionado.)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are living in one of the most exciting neighbourhoods of Hamburg: Wilhelmsburg Reiherstiegviertel, blending people from all nations. My wife is Taiwanese and speaks Chinese, we talk English, I talk German. The benefit of being with us would be simply to enjoy company and explore and contribute to the various alternative social activities of our neighbourhood. And becoming friends. Dance Tango (we do, I teach). Going to the sauna next to the canal.

    But don't be mistaken: right now we are a freshly baked family with soon two needy babies, and this is why we are reaching out for help.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our spare-room desires to take someone in - in exchange of quality cooking and giving a helping hand from time to time. Like buying groceries and lifting a heavy shopping bag up the stairs. And/or constructing things within the flat to renovate it in an artistic way. And once a while we desire to go out without our babies. Like once a week. At least for some hours. This would be our parents-dream coming true ...

    But don't be concerned: we will make sure that there always will be someone next door for you to contact in situations of emergency. We live in a house with many community members, and friends with whom we can agree on times of stand-by support are living above us.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your private 17sm room - yet to be renovated. (Pictures will follow soon!) It is part of our 3-room apartment on the 2nd floor. We offer a 180x200m bed and soon also basic furniture. But please have patience with us: we're just about to build it all up.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As this is the center of one hipster and alternative people quarter in Hamburg everything is around. Most awesome for me is taking the ferry to the city of Hamburg, just as I enjoy the ride each time for its offer to contemplate. But most ideal in our neighbourhood are actually the people themself, creating things like the "Schaluppe", a boat build by the community to ship the canals. Or the "Zunderbüchse", a caravan turned into a sauna.

    - There are free bikes close to our door to explore the city.
    - Public transportation is super-conveniant.
    - Please note: we can offer free accommodation and being part of one main meal per day.
    - We share everything, also bathroom and kitchen, so some sense for tidiness should be mandatory.
    - Timetables and working hours are flexible.
    - And: except max. one day per week your evening-time is GUARANTEED FREE!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Soon to be four ...
The "Zunderbüchse" - best sauna in Wilhelmsburg.
The "Schaluppe" - a boat from a few enthusiasts for the public.
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 854597615794