Permaculture, gardening, rainwater management, construction after wildfire in Parque Naturale da Estrela, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • Bisher 94 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 07.12.2022

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live as an retired artist at the moment in my camper van on my own property. Try to build up a small community in self sufficiency, less consumption and autonomy in energy and water. Using the sun as a main source of energie is our first rule. Trust, truth, transparency, mutua support are the leading rules for living in the project. Once I was a host in Germany, where I owned a big house, which was.built by Prince Franz-Josef Salm of Reifferscheidt-Krautheim in the Renaissance style. Now I changed into more rural, simple and natural live and love. Am interested in culture, languages, philosophy, astrology, music, mountain biking, photography, language exchange, biodynamic gardening and spirituality. I aim to lead a deliberate, sustsainable, organic lifestyle with minimal and more concious consumption. We are baking bread in an solar mirror and also in a firewood pizza oven...

    I am looking for helpers, aged 25 - 65 years old, to help in renovating the old farmhouse and prepare the large garden (1hectar slope in 6 terraces) after the exhausted fire to get back it's normal abundance with olives, wine, chestnuts, walnuts, pears, cherries, figs, peaches, strawberries, watermelons, vegetables and much more delicacies. Ideally, they will be creative, skilful, interested in (fine) arts and happy to work with their hands. I have a minimalist and stylish "outdoor home" with plenty of space for private retreat and relaxation. Media communications and electricity are limited and depeding on sunshine. There is a natural cotton tent availible or currently very simple rooms with citchen in the farmhouse heated by firewood stove.
    Staying in your own camper or tent is also possible.

    Looking forward to welcoming interested, open minded an open heart people.

    The farm is situated near Figueiro da Serra ,District Guarda. Next highway A25, acces via N17 = 15 km by car, next railway station and FlixBus in Celorico, next Airport in Porto. Next beaches 140 km West...

    There is culture and entertainment nearby (within 20 km).
    The landscape here is rather designed by valleys and mountains with very special boulders like bowls shape formed in the last ice age...There are plenty of paths for hiking and mountain bikling. The climate is mild even in 700-1000 m altitude. In summertime very dry and hot close to 40 *C . The people are friendly, a little bit reserved. everything else is for you to experience yourself !


    ..

    I

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The current project is to create a self-sufficiency vegetable and fruit garden using the principles of permaculture and biodynamics. I plan to build a greenhouse under esrth level with raised beds, a chicken coop, a rainwater cistern and a tree house. I may also convert the farmhouse attic into usable, living space. There is plenty of work to be done in house and spacious garden with 10000 sqm of land. Carpenters, joiners and drywall installers would be helpful as well as people with gardening experience - particularly organic and permaculture.


    Momentan befindet sich das Projekt im Aufbau einer Lebensgemeinschaft mit Selbstversorgergarten nach Prinzipien der Permakultur und Biodynamik... Es sind ein Gewächshaus mit Hochbeeten, ein Hühnerstall, Regenwasser-Zisterne, ein Baumhaus zu bauen und eventuell das Dachgeschoss auszubauen. Zimmerer, Schreiner, Trockenbauer wären die perfekten Helfer.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There are all possibilities in a very simple natural fire heated open plan shared farmhouse partially furnished.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Space for a CamperVan (maximum 6 m) without electricity connection. there is a 230 V -3500 W) generator availiable in case of real emergency

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 854281292642

Feedback (5)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback






Enjoy life in our quintana and help with olive picking in Tramagal, Portugal
Help on an established eco farm in Central Portugal