Japanese speaker / foodie wanted! Kaohsiung, Taiwan

Country

Taiwan

new host  

Bisher 6 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.07.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello travelers! We are a friendly Taiwanese family of 3 - my mom, my brother (18 y.o.) and me (23 y.o.) looking to host a clean, respectful girl and spend some quality time together! Looking for someone who can practice Japanese with my mom (intermediate level) and/or cook good food for us.

    I have been a workawayer in Spain about 2 years ago and had a very nice experience, so I'm trying to bring the wonderful experience home!

    About the family (we all speak English and Mandarin Chinese)
    My mom Sherry (51 y.o.) is a professional business woman. She is a kind lady who can be a bit shy, but very friendly and very eager to learn new things. She used to take courses such as Japanese, golf and is currently learning social dancing.

    My brother Jose just graduated from high school and is starting college this September. He loves sports (badminton, tennis and basketball) and video games and Marvel movies.

    I'm a young professional who graduated from college last year and had worked for a startup as a digital marketing specialist. I like indoor activities such as playing the piano, reading and watching movies.

    We love traveling, good food and different culture. We've been to many countries - France, Germany, Austria, Czech Republic, Italy, Norway, Australia, Japan, etc, just to name a few. Food is our biggest passion and we're always searching for good food - our favorite is Italian and Japanese food and we love to try new things!

    We are very clean and respectful people so we expect our guest to be the same. We will welcome you as part of the family and share with you Taiwanese culture. No smoking please.

    Feel free to ask my anything!

    Sincerely,
    Candy

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We'd love to learn about your culture, language and country! If you travel a lot, it's great too cause we're always looking for our next destination and would love to hear your experiences. We can help you with Mandarin Chinese too if you like.

    We could take you around the city if we're free during the weekends.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As I mentioned, we'd like to look for a girl to teach my mom Japanese and/or cook us dinner everyday. If you have interesting skills to share, we're also open for discussion! We may also ask you to help with some light chores but our house is always very clean so it should be very easy. You work 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week of your choice.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Mandarin Chinese, Taiwanese, fluent English. My mom also speaks Japanese and I know a tiny bit of Spanish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a very comfortable 3-bedroom house in a 28-story building in the city center of Kaohsiung, and there is a metro station right across the street (public bike station 2 minutes walk away) so it's really easy to get around the city in your free time. We're also 1 metro station away from the train station AND high speed rail station (90 minutes to Taipei City, 60 to Taichung, 30 to Tainan), so if you want to visit other parts of Taiwan it's also very easy.

    Our house is new and very clean with modern interior design. Big TV, big kitchen, and of course WiFi. You will have a room with double bed and can use the guest bathroom.

    You are welcome to eat dinner with us. Other meals you will have to prepare them but you are welcome to use our kitchen. There is a supermarket and a convenience store within 1 minute walking distance. The most popular shopping mall in Kaohsiung is 10 minute walk away.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Public transportation in Kaohsiung is easily accessible from our home, so you will have a lot of time to explore the city.
    Train, bus and the Taiwan High Speed Rail station is 1 metro station away, so you can get to anywhere in Taiwan very easily.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Hong Kong
Kyoto, Japan
Barcelona, Spain
Bangkok, Thailand
Our home

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 853232335335