Help a family in the Meath countryside outside Dublin, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 185 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    161

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    **We are looking for a workawayer from early January 2020. Sorry but we cannot accommodate couples/families or stays of less than a month’s duration. **

    Hello! We are a happy family of four living in the Meath countryside just 35 minutes from Dublin city centre. My husband works in Dublin and I work part-time as a children's Occupational Therapist. We are looking for help with general household duties, gardening and with the children.

    We have two children who are 10 and 6; they are great fun! We enjoy cycling, swimming, camping, yoga and hill walking as a family. We're not fitness fanatics, but we enjoy being outdoors when possible. The children like sports and activities and go to weekly lessons. We enjoy the arts, current affairs, traveling and food. We eat organic food as much as possible and grow some of our own vegetables in the summer. We have one small dog, a Cockapoo (hypoallergenic).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a very beautiful part of historic County Meath in the border with a County Kildare which we can help you explore. Our house is in the countryside, a rural area, and we have a beautiful garden with lots of wildlife. There is a frequent bus and train service to Dublin and the rest of the country within a 10 minute drive of us, so the rest of Ireland will be easily accessible to you. We will be happy to drive you to/collect you from the bus/train (with notice). You may be able to travel to/from Dublin with my husband also if you would like to visit any of the many galleries, theatres or cultural events in Dublin city.

    We often visit forest parks, beaches, theatres, galleries and museums near us and we can help you to experience the unspoilt Irish countryside. You will get to experience everyday Irish family life, fun and hospitality.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like help with general household duties e.g. cleaning, tidying, ironing and a little gardening.

    We also would love some help with the children e.g. preparing lunch/tea for them, doing homework with them and watching them whilst I do some paperwork or the school run. We are looking for someone who is happy being around children.

    We primarily need help on weekdays i.e. Monday-Friday, so the weekends will be your own and we encourage Workawayers to travel and explore the country at weekends.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own bedroom with a double bed and ample storage space. You will have use of a shared shower room/WC.

    We are non-smokers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Depending on your interests Ireland offers something to everyone. Within easy reach of us is the historic town of Trim, the Royal Canal, Newgrange, Dublin-Galway/Royal Canal Greenway, the River Boyne, numerous golf clubs, Donadea Forest, traditional Irish pubs with live music and plenty of unspoiled walking and cycling, including the nearby Royal Canal Greenway. Dublin city centre is 35 minutes from us and affords visitors a plethora of musical, theatrical, sporting and historic experiences.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 852941162729