Join our growing family in taking care of our country in Beuvrequen, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 36 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    86.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi!

    We’re a very laid back couple in our late twenties/early thirties with two kids (2year old and a newborn baby) We live in a country house with cats (and newborn kittens) dogs/lots of chickens + ducks (200/300). We are not vegan or veggie but love eating/growing our own stuff (including game). We really love food, you won’t go hungry here!
    We rent both this house and another house (a 10 minute drive away in a beach town) out at weekends and for holidays.

    We have lots of experience with helpers from all over the world :)

    We normally need help with any of the following - basic maintenance/painting/wood work etc, gardening (veggie patch/wood cutting etc), cooking, the animals, cleaning etc depending on each helpers skill set.
    We often have small projects doing up bits of the houses/furniture.

    In exchange for your time, we provide 3 meals a day and accommodation in our 2 bed mobile home in the middle of nature on our private fishing lake, a 5 minute walk from the house. You are more than welcome to swim or fish here!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There are beautiful beaches around this area and a lots of ww2 things. Lots of nice places to walk, explore and enjoy nature.
    ItS a 20 minute walk to the nearest town, 30 minute bike ride to the beach. Mathieu is french and doesn’t speak much English. Sophie is English but bilingual.
    We can teach you about chicken/duck keeping (breeding season) if you’re interested :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Général garden/house work, animal care (you’ll learn a lot about ducks!)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    2 bedrooms mobile home which you may share with other helpers at times :)
    We ask for help with preparing meals, breakfast is a help yourself kind of deal

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are lots of lovely typical french towns and beaches to visit around here within walking/biking distance. You’re also welcome to fish. It’s a very quiet natural place to be but also really close to civilisation :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a big space to park near the mobile home if you come in your own van

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Pets are no problem at all bearing in mind we have free range chickens which are not for dogs dinner ;)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 852592256741