Help an off-grid-family fighting the chaos, in Midi Pyrenees, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 72 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.08.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a German family living in France: Eva (40), Volker (41), Toni (7), Peppi (4) and Mavi (1). One and a half year ago we moved into a wooden hut in the mountains of the French Pyrenees (Ariège). It’s a lovely spot in the middle of nature, on 900 meters altitude, with no regular infrastructure, accessible only by foot. Our luxury is spring water, absolute silence and a fabulous sky full of stars.

    There is a lot to do, also in winter: Outdoor work, mostly related to wood, constructing, and tons of other little tasks we didn’t even imagine before moving here. Houshold chores in a hut with little infrastructure is much more fun, but also much more work than in a regular flat. Not forget to take care of our 3 little kids.

    We are looking for a patient, empathic person with a good sense of humour who likes outdoor work and/or cooking and/or playing with children. You should speak either french, english or german.

    Before we arrived here, we travelled for 1,5 years in our camper van and did some workawaying. We met so many nice fellows this way! Having settled down again, we would like to invite you lovely travelling folk to our place. We hope that the experience, on the other side“ will make us good hosts. We try to provide what we valued most: Clear communication of tasks and of what we can offer and what we expect.

    Winter can be a challenging season here. You never know what to expect. It may be snow, pouring rain, storm - or 24 degrees and sunshine. Anyway, it is a very lonely and special time of the year.

    Couples or friends are very welcome, the van is perfectly fine for two persons.
    We are open to longstays as well! Actually it would be great to find someone who would like to stay with us as an au-pair-like person.

    Looking forward to meet you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn to survive among three loud children in the middle of nature, exposed to the powers of nature. We are still learning it ourselves. We start to get a glimps of what "down to earth" means. This is a great gift and an enormous challenge. We have no infrastructure except the one we created and create (with you). We welcome you to participate in this adventure. When you come here, you will share it anyway :-)

    We have some experience in Non Violent Communication and if you are interested, we will be happy to share this way of looking onto life with you.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are two basic workfields you can choose of:

    1.) physical outdoor chores (maintaining and creating infrastructure, mowing, wood work, collecting fire wood, clearing the terrain, creating a platform etc. )

    2.) child care (doing little hikes, do some craft or whatever ideas you have. Sing. Read. Jump on the trampoline. Have fun together. Give us some time to catch breath.)

    We ask every workawayer for some help with the household. It's one of our main needs: To have one more responsable adult in the house who helps with the general daily "adult" -jobs: Preparing meals, washing up, cleaning up.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    As accommodation we offer our van. It’s parked on a little dead end earth road, 3 minutes away from our terrain. It has a fantastic view on the mountains, a comfortable huge bed, a wood burner, a little kitchen with a cooker, a camping toilet, and a sink with running water if you get it from the spring. No shower, though. You can have hot showers on our terrain.

    We want you to feel at home at ours. We offer three meals a day and you can help yourself with anything you find in our kitchen :-) We appreciate a helping hand with preparing meals and washing up. We are not vegetarian, but we do eat meat very rarely. We try to buy as much biological stuff as we can, but we can not guarantee a 100% biological diet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are not accessible by public transport. On your arrival we pick you up in Saint Girons. If you want to move around in your free time, we can take you to some spots, or you can hitchhike, this works quite well here, everybody does it. And hiking trails are starting right on our doorstep. The landscape is breathtaking.

    We don’t have proper internet, sometimes we have some connection with our mobile-phone, sometimes not…

    We don't consider ourselves providing an infrastructure, but sharing it with you. So we want to share the responsability to maintain it as well.

    We suggest to consider the first 3 days as a trial-period to find out if it works for you and us. If it’s a fit, longterm stays are welcome. If it's a really good fit, you can move in with us ;-)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.8)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 852265661263