Learn about living in a sustainable way and help at our remote place in Argentine Patagonia

Country

Argentinien

Bisher 285 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.02.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! We are an estancia in the south of Argentine Patagonia, in a very remote place. We have a lodge, and we are doing outdoor activities with our guests, such as horse-riding, trekking or fishing. The estancia is just between a huge lake, the low Andes with its native forests and rivers, and the steppe, at a four hours drive from the first village. The estancia is pretty extensive, and all those different landscapes and an amazing flora and fauna exist inside its limits. Most of the place is almost unexplored. We have a small herd of sheep, trained horses (that we use as much for the daily work as for the horse-ridings with our guests) dogs, cats, chickens and also some free wild horses. The life here is quite similar to the typical "gauchos" way of life. The estancia was created by one of the first pioneers in this part of Patagonia, more than 100 years ago. We usually just have electricity and Wi-Fi for a couple of hours at night. We are working and living in a sustainable way as much as we can, in one way because in such a remote place, you have to, but also because we want to, because it fits with our philosophy. We have a garden where we grow different kinds of aromatic plants, and some fruits and vegetables. So this is a place where you can enjoy the wilderness and the contact with animals, but also where you can learn about another culture and an amazing piece of history, and share a different way of life.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The experience you will have here is basically about culture on one hand, and wilderness on the other hand. You will have access to all the activities that we offer to the guests. You can use the bikes, go fishing in the lake, ride a horse, go on a walk... there is many ways you can enjoy this place during your free time. You will be immersed in the "gauchos" culture and way of life, you will have access to a very interesting cultural and historical knowledge… You will learn how to live in a remote wild place... You can try the work with animals, you can learn a lot of things about local wildlife... It all depends on your specific expectations.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Your role will be mostly to take care of the lodge (to keep it clean, to make the guests beds, to make a wood fire in the fire place etc.), it can also be some maintenance, some support in the activities with tourists... (hikings, horseridings...)
    That would be approximately a 4 or 5 hours help daily, but take into account that we don't have the same amount of guests and the same amount of help every day.
    We also expect you to be involved in everyday shared tasks in our staff house.
    Depending on what you want to do or to learn, there is a lot of things that you can do in the estancia.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish - English - French - Portuguese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We will provide you a bed, depending on how many we are at the moment you may have your own room or you will be in a shared room, all the commodities (including a hot shower), and your daily meals, so you will try the delicious local food!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 849376263694