Small family living little farm in the close proximity of Budapest, Hungary

Country

Ungarn

Bisher 110 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small family living on our little farm in the close proximity of Budapest. The farm has the perfect location because it is only a few minutes from Budapest but when you are here, you feel far away, like you are in the middle of the country side: nature and relexation:)
    We (my wife Judit and me Gabor - Hungarian couple) started this farm project around 10 years ago when we decided to move out of our cozy suburb family house in Budapest and started a quite nomadic type of life on a piece of land. Since then our 3 old childrens left the farm and began their own life. Now you can consider us as grand mother and father since we have a new grand child.
    We started to keep animals, plant trees and other plants, etc.
    Now we have a great variety of animals: goats, pigs, horses, ponies, cows, sheeps, gees, chickens, cats and dogs. The work is quite demanding in the summer time, but very diverse as well.
    Sometimes there are groups of childrens that come for a few hours to expirience the farm life.
    Every two weeks there is a market in the next town that we are going to sell mostly our dairy products.
    We love the work and are looking for workawayers, who are not afraid of getting some dirt on their hands and have at least a little passion for the land and/or the animals. :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are sure that living on the farm would teach you a lot about simple life. Far from the rush city, close to the nature is where humen beings belongs and this will improve your well being - Same as it did to us when we left Budapest.

    And of course we do have quite a lot of farm and life knowledge that we will be happy to share with you:
    Animal caring, cheese making, bread cooking, heavy machinery fixing and goet milking are just a few examples.
    And we are looking forword to learn more and more from our volunteers...

    Judit doesn't speak English very well but she is very motivated to learn from you... and in exchange, she will be very happy to teach you Hungarian.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Your help is basically needed in the everyday work on our little farm. You can help taking care of our animals, helping with creating shelter and other "facilities" for them.

    If you like a more hands-on kind of work, we have many fields of crop which need to be harvested, this is also an area where we can use some extra hands. Also there might be some repair works on our machines and generally around the farm.

    We can also use some help in the kitchen and in the house as we have very limited time for cooking and for the general cleaning-ups. So if you're more of a housewife (or -husband :D ) type, you can find your way to help.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a spare room in the house where we live, with a shared bathroom and toilet. It is not a hotel - pretty small but lovely. It perfectly suits modest people that do want to expirience diffrent life style. exactly like ours.
    We eat the meals together. Almost all of the ingridients comes from our farm: cheese, milk, vegtables, meat. We bake our own bread so we are pretty sure that you would like the food:)

    In any case, we have running tap water from our own well, which is more than perfect for drinking as well! We do have Electricity.
    The wifi connection is limited because we offer hotspot through our cell phones.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As we are located just a few kilometres away from Budapest, the capital of Hungary and the only major city, with it's two million inhabitants, you can easily go and have a more touristic time as well, if you're keen. But with nice hills and the Danube river being close, you can also go for a hike or a bike ride around our neighbourhood.
    We do have a bicycle that you can use:)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 7 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 848851415716