Easy going, veggie, unschooling family in L'Etang la ville, France

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 40 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    96.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 5, our kids are 15, 9 and 7. We're vegetarians, very interested in health, nature, philosophy and pedagogy. My husband is a full time IT consultant and i'm naturopath.
    Our 15 years old girl goes to school. Our two little ones aren't. We're starting the unschooling system for them and we would love to welcome helpers to take care of the kids 20/25 hours/week, to let me work during those hours.
    It would be wonderful to meet someone who likes kids, having outside activities (we're surrounded by a forest), sharing knowledge about nature with the kids... as they're not going to school, any playful and pedagogic activity is great. Also cooking with/for them sometimes would be great. We look for someone responsible, resourceful and creative with kids. Having a driving licence would be a plus (manual not automatic).
    As we're not travelling as much as we want, welcoming a helper is a way to travel, to discover a new culture, a new language. It's a way to teach our kids tolerance, open mind, adaptation...

    We moved in our wood house less than 2 years ago, the garden is in progress...we are creating a permaculture vegetables garden.
    We're avoiding processed food, providing most of it from a farm and an organic store.

    We're trying to change our world by the way we eat, by the way we live, we consume, we educate... it's an every day challenge and it would be wonderful to share it with someone who's interested in living simply, differently, in conveying skills and knowledges, in sharing special with kids.
    We believe that by changing ourselves, we can change the world. We are not line up with our school system, especially right now, that's why we're trying something new. Pulling out the kids from school is knew for us. We want to teach them more essential stuff that what they're learning at school, nature, gardening, non violent communication, yoga, adventure in the woods, making things with their hands, meeting new persons, creating relationship, sharing knowledges...So I need someone to help me in that project, and save me hours to keep my job few hours a week.
    "Be the change you wish to see in the world" is our motto. And we're learning everyday.
    Welcoming someone is also a way to grow for us.

    We don't have TV, Internet works (very well) with Ethernet cables in every room. No wifi. No microwave.
    We have one dry toilet and two regulars.

    We usually don't eat in the morning, except fruits sometimes. We brunch for lunch, based on fruits, vegetables, oleaginous, seeds, leguminous, algae... like big salads and steamed or roasted veggies.

    We live a in village with a lot of foreigners, and we have a nice group of friends around with whom we're having dinners and cool parties really often.
    Beside that, we live simply, not in crazy rush.
    On weekend, we are late sleepers...

    My husband and I almost builded everything ourselves in the house, and it's never over but very convenient.

    We have an old cat, I mean he's not really ours, he's our neighbor's cat but he's living with us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As a naturopath, i would love to share about health, wellness, raw food...
    My husband speaks german, love sport and breakdance.
    We can share our way of life, which is simple, healthy, peaceful and which makes us growing and learning about ourselves every day thanks to the contact with the kids.
    As i'm passionate with psychologie and wellbeing, as our kids are not going to school...well it might be interesting for someone who's inquisitive about family or education model to be in immersion with us.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Taking care of 2 boys (9 and 7 years old ), stimulating them in different types of activities, specially outdoor, with nature, sports... this is the most important to me. Loving being with kids, and sharing with them. Helping them to learn new skills and knowledges.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    It important to me to give my kids an occasion to learn, to ear, to discover a new language and culture. Of course, we'll be happy to teach french if you want.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The room has a 160x200 bed and a cupboard with a window open directly in the garden. The bathroom near by is the one shared with the kids. It has a big italian shower.
    A cosy area is in progress in that bedroom, with a private sink. It's not finished yet. If you're handy, you can help in that project too and enjoy it quickly. I also want to build a little office. Maybe it will be done before you get here, maybe not.
    We have some home gyms and a room with tatami mats.

    In the village, you can find a foodmarket 2 days a week, a pharmacy, a small supermarket, a tobacco store, a restaurant and a gift store.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We're 45 minutes from Paris by train. That train runs throw our village, the train station is 10 minutes walk from the house. We're between St Germain en Laye and Versailles, surrounded by a forest. During you time off, feel free to enjoy outdoor activities in the wood, or visit the palace of Versailles. We're 2 hours drive from Normandy too.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Wifi is almost always shutdown because we're trying to avoid waves but every single room is equipped with ethernet cables. It works very well. And if you want to work from the terrace or the rooftop deck, as we do sometimes, we just turn on the wifi.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    The garden isn't huge but there is a place where you can park a van, it's just not really hidden and private. It's in the garden in front of the house.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    It depends of the size of the pet and how it's educated. If the pet is clean and nice with kids...why not!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 847785834364