Join our family and explore Danish culture in Funen archipelago, Denmark

Country

Dänemark

Bisher 24 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a all vegan family with 2 kids (9+11y) and many small animals nearby the southern Funen archipelago. The kids visit the public school, Preben is an educated teacher staying at home and Heike is working evening shift in a nursery home. We want a simpel life centeret around our family and home with as small an income as possible. We are interested in topics such as ecology, sustainability, simple living, zero waste, non- shopping, politics in general and inviting you is a great chance of intercultural exchange without travelling ourselves.
    We eat whole-plant- food and feel rich because off a great choice off dumpster- food. We work with rewildering our garden, renovation of our little house and the buildings on the ground. Since we almost eat no pre- fabricatet products, we would prefer a WA with good skills in the kitchen/ as a kitchen assistent.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have been interestet in ecology, simpel living and (self-)sustainability in quiet som time now and love to discuss these topics if you like. You can take part in beekeeping and perhaps try to snorkel with us. Basicly we are a rather normal danish- german family and you will be treated as a part of the family. We will be happy to make your stay both comfortable and interesting.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We live in a little traditionally build timberet house, that frequently needs to be repaired, painted, etc. We love (vegan) food, a good meal and perhaps be inspired by your way of cooking. We have to dogs, rabbits, geese, many small pets and a couple of beehives. We also have plantet a "forrest" in 2019, which constantly needs to be kept free from weeds. Rewildering the garden to support biodiversity is an impotant issue for us.

    If you had that kind of skills, we would like to build an outdoor kitchen and a pizzaoven. The roof of the garage is leaky, the woodshed needs to be rebuild. We always have (simple) tasks as tidying, cleaning, childcare, dogwalking, kitchenwork a.s.o.

    Especially in april- june there is a lot af work in the beeyard. Beekeeping also includes some heavy lifts and Heike would like to teach you som basics, so you can be helpful here fx harvesting honey, process it and get it ready for sale, but also in the bees, if you like.

    Often you will work together with one of os and sometimes on yourselfs. Depending on the tasks to be done. Sometimes we work hard an get really dirty and sweaty, sometimes we are all quiet. After all we are an aktive family. Once or twice a week we have a "quiet day", where we keep us to ourselves doing rekreative stuff, because Heike works evening only and every 2nd weekend. So the weekend is not always a weekend. We usually make plans for the day in the morning, when the kids have left. We like cykle to the coast for a swim/ snorkeling in the evening.

    If you have skills in any kind of craft; carpentry, design, art (I really need a sculpture on that big old tree stump), welding, architecture, gardening, cooking etc. please write us and we will try to make use of your skills.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Danish: Fließend
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Esperanto: Gute Kenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In the garden is a little cottage in which you would stay. It is a simpel accomodation with a to person- bed and a chair. No water, elektricity or insulation. Great view.

    We will cook and eat together at least once mostly twice a day every day. We prefer our kitchen to stay vegan.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Ourselves we bike everywhere and we have bikes and we will regularly make time to see the beautiful area of souther funen. Its just 5 km to the sea, 12km to the next bigger town. Bus and train nearby so you can explore on your own. We´d be happy to make some suggestions. The coast is great and there are many small islands nearby. Good possibilities for hiking and mountainbiking, too.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 937696126777