Join our lively family with some childcare help in Schleswig-Holstein, Northern Germany

  • Bisher 33 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14 Apr. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat



  • Beschreibung


    We are a lively family of five.
    We live in a big house (with a traditional thatched roof) at the seaside in Northern Germany.
    -we are building an extension, construction going on at the moment, limited space-

    We have a lot of space to play outside- and that is what our children all love to do. All three are active ,Scouts´, love the camps, outdoor live and adventures.
    Sara (10) attends secondary school (Gymnasium), in her free time she loves drawing and playing with her friends, she plays the piano and takes horse-riding lessons. She enjoys spending time with her brothers and our animals (dog and cat). Ben (16)loves running and goes sailing, he plays the guitar and e-Guitar in the school big band. Samuel (18) is into free-running, plays the piano, all three love to practice flips on our garden trampoline but can also read for hours.

    Sylvie (43)is a doctor working in the nearby hospital, Sebastian (52) works as a pilot and in addition to that is involved in the ambulance service.

    Whenever we can we spend a lot of family-time together and you will be welcome to participate! We love reading (often together), playing board games, music, sports (like running, swimming, yoga, canoeing, sailing etc), traveling..

    We lead a rather healthy (eat mainly organic/vegetarian, partly even vegan with the occasional fish on the BBQ) and active life and love to meet with friends.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We hope to become good friends, maybe an additional family for you.
    We are very open and interested, we love to travel, discover places and meet people. For us this is a way to include that in our everyday life: having the people travel to and bring their culture into our home.
    We live in a tiny, tiny village close to the North Sea, Hamburg is about 2 hours away, Denmark (Scandinavia) about 20 minutes. (We have been living here since 12 years and had been in Scotland before for about 5 years, so the children do speak some English!)
    It is a recreational area we live in, many people spend their holidays here at the seaside. Nice places to see are e.g. the islands of Sylt, Amrum and Föhr. You will have a lot of time time to explore if you like, we can have fantastic weather, but it will probably be muddy and windy as well!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We try to describe a normal day with our traveller:
    The day starts early for parents and children, we have breakfast together and just before 7 o'clock
    everyone has left the house. Our two sons go to school by bike or bus, I (mum) take our daughter Sara to school before going to hospital to work.
    Our (lovely) former Au Pair isn't very much of a morning person (we always try to adjust our schedule), so she gets up at a time that suits her, has breakfast and takes a morning walk with our dog. After that she does some light housework like vacuum cleaning, emptying the dishwasher, hanging/folding up some laundry.
    The children eat lunch at school. So our workawayer has free time until around 2 pm when it is time to pick up Sara, then she looks after her (and the boys who are already quite independent) until one of us parents is home.
    In the evening we have dinner together (which usually the parents, sometimes the workawayer
    prepares), everyone talks about their day and we try to play a board game, make music or do
    some reading or something else together afterwards before the children go to bed.

    We live very rural! Therefore the children need to be taken to activities by car, which is one of the things we need our workawayer to do. Once or twice a week we would need you to babysit in the evening (e.g. if mum is on night shift and dad working). You’d have more free time afterwards though!!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    -under construction/we’re building an extension so there’s a lot of change to the building, updates on request-

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We love meeting people from all over the world. We are still in touch with our previous aupairs who might come round for a visit.

    You need to be a non-smoker and a safe and experienced driver!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 847568966665

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder


Help us at our beautiful place with organic garden and forest in Eichstegen, Germany
Help on our small organic family farm in Bavaria Germany