Stay in London in exchange for some light gardening, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 256 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    459

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm a Londoner, living in a quiet road in a vibrant part of South London. I have two sons who are university students, and are not here all the time but sometimes. I'm a coach and facilitator, self-employed, so I'm often at home in the day, but I also travel a little for work. I'm also a massage therapist and sometimes teach massage workshops in London.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'm open and well-travelled, and know London and the UK pretty well. You can improve your English with me. I speak French well, and a little Portuguese, and would be happy to practise either with you as well. There are of course lots of activities you can do in London: Meetups, Classes, etc, and I can help you to identify these.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My first priority is to find someone who is an artist and would be able to paint a mural on my wall in the garden. If this is something you have experience of, let's talk, and I'd like to see examples of your work.

    I'm also interested in someone who can stay in exchange for doing some gardening work to help get my garden into a nice condition. It's light gardening work - nothing too heavy, but the garden could benefit from some proper attention. If you have experience or interest in learning about growing vegetables and fruit, I'm open to that. We can discuss how much gardening you can do. I'm imagining the equivalent of 2-3 days a week.
    I would also consider hosting somebody who could help me create a new website for my coaching practice.
    Some cooking/shopping could be useful, but I cook pretty well myself anyway.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French, some Portuguese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Bedroom with double bed in a 3 bed apartment, which is the ground floor of a house, with a good sized garden. Shared bathroom.
    No smoking at all inside the apartment.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Train to Victoria and London Bridge takes about 20 minutes, and there are also plenty of buses. There are pubs, restaurants, parks and shops nearby. And of course London offers all kinds of cultural opportunities.
    You'd be expected to be fairly tidy. A cleaner comes once a week.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day 2-3 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 846866894898