Help at our rural property in Humpty Doo, NT, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 0 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.08.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Welcome to our profile :) We have a rural property at Humpty Doo with a lovely tropical ground level home and a backyard pool, the second dwelling is lived in by one of our girls and her family which includes 3 lively kids. We have another property in the Douglas Daly region. We love to share our country lifestyle with others, so you will be included in all we do here at H/Doo and Douglas Daly. We lead very busy and active lives. We have 2 dogs, a cat, horses and the main attraction Chorizo the donkey. We have been in the NT all our lives, Shane growing up in the bush has a wealth of knowledge to share and yarn about. We are friendly, enjoy the company of others and have kept long friendships going with our past helpers, even travelling to France in 2019 and spending time with the family of one of our helpers.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I think we have a lot to offer, especially since we have vast knowledge of life in the NT, we have had many experiences through out our lives. Shane has lived on the land most of his life, so his knowledge of the bush will be shared. Patti loves to talk so if you want to practice your English I am sure we can accommodate you. We had a wonderful time in Europe in 2019, sharing different stories and cultures with those we met along the way.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are always looking for help in the garden, general home maintenance, skilled tradesmen do not go astray either. We hope for helpers who are talkative, engaging and enthusiastic in learning new skills, also sharing their skills with us. We do enjoy eating foods from different cultures and would love helpers who enjoy cooking. You may be required to assist with the grandkids from time to time, they range from 6 to 14.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own bedroom and bathroom. Airconditioned or well ventilated with a large sliding glass door if you like the fresh air. We have a large airy family room and outdoor area which I love.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are close to the Humpty Doo Shopping Centre, the local library, post office and park and ride bus station. Only a few minutes down the road is Coolalinga Central, a larger shopping colmplex. We prefer helpers with their own cars, but am happy to host those that don't. Litchfield Park is about 1.5 hours away, Kakadu about 2 .5 hours drive and Darwin around 45 mins.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 844938941557