Enjoy Canadian wildlife with our homeschooling family just outside Toronto, Canada

  • Kanada
  • Bisher 194 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 01.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a homeschooling family of 6 - Mom, Dad, 12 year old, 11 year old and 8 year old twins. We live in a forested area with tons of Canadian wildlife and a private lake. We are located 45 minutes West of Toronto on the edge of Cambridge. Easy access to Toronto by bus or train and lots of amenities close at hand. Public transportation isn't available to our address but the bus terminal is close by so a ride to or from town would not be a problem. We are pretty laid back, environmentally conscious people who take part in many of the cultural events of the region. These include but are not limited to pow wows, festivals, multicultural events and travel. We have memberships to the Royal Ontario Museum and the Toronto Zoo so we love to take day trips to check out the new exhibits or learn about conservation. We like to cook and eat mostly whole foods with the odd junk food treat for good measure. Anyone who comes to live in our home will be treated like one of the family. We would love for our children to grow up learning surrounded by people of various cultures so that they have diverse knowledge of the global community and exposure to other languages.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a beautiful culturally diverse area with a very active art community, amazing studios, exciting night life, organic farms, Provincial parks and Beautiful lakes including the one in our front yard. We are close to some major Canadian cities, and love to travel so the opportunity to see more of Ontario with us is a very real possibility.
    This would also be a great opportunity to learn about caring for young children, assisting their learning and cooking healthy delicious food. The opportunity to learn to sing and or play the piano would also be available to you. Also, you could help with gardening if that is something that interests you, or learn more about forest management.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would need a responsible, mature, babysitter. You would need to be able keep the house tidy, make meals/ snacks and supervise four children while they do their homeschool work.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a very comfortable large home on twenty four acres of woodland with a private lake, perfect for canoeing, and trails for serene hikes. Our home is very spacious and you would have your own room. Shared living quarters otherwise.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Close to Great Lakes, London, Hamilton, Toronto, Niagara Falls night life, arts and culture, shopping, wine country etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have reliable internet and strong wifi connection

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We live on 24 acres with plenty of parking

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 844581132561

Feedback (14)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (4.9)



















Active family of four on border of Kluane National Park and Reserve open to visitors that want to help out, Canada
East coast living with our family in Pointe de Bute, New Brunswick, Canada