Experience the authentic italian lifestyle on a farm in Parma, Italy

Country

Italien

new host  

Bisher 20 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    73.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Gino and I live on a farm just outside Parma in Italy (approximately 12km from the city centre). The accommodation is lovely and rustic sitting beneath the hills making beautiful views, there is a plenty of land for you to roam freely.

    I have cows, chickens, ducks and geese for own consumption of eggs, I do not eat my animals. The farm is organic and wild animals love to graze around the farm. I have a dancing floor and do a lot of "Standard dancing". The farmhouse is quite big and I'd mainly need some help in keeping the house tidy and cook vegetarian meals.

    Also I have a dance floor of 350 square metres that needs to be swept about 3 times a week which takes around 1 hour to do. After dance sessions i host frequent dinner parties (for around 10 people usually). I need some help in preparing the table and food for these events, which workawayers are always welcome to join. Dance teachers come to teach and this could be an opportunity for the workawayer to learn to dance alongside meeting local Italians. Lessons cost 25 euro per hour although I can teach for free what I know. This last July I won the Italian championship in the "Standard dancing" (English waltz, Tango, Viennese waltz, Slow foxtrot and Quick step).

    I lived and worked in the UK for 22 years mainly as flight instructor so I am well travelled and have a good understanding of other travellers requirements.

    This would be an ideal opportunity for someone who is looking to experience the authentic italian lifestyle on a farm, with good access into the City of Parma with a bus stop located just a 1 minute walk from the house. The workawayer would only be expected to help for a few hours per day (5 days per week) and in return would recieve free accomodation and meals.

    Part of the farm is a business and has heifer cows but the workawayers will not be invoved in the business part of the farm. I have a thorough understanding of Health and Safety requirements as such you will not be expected to drive any machinery.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The Workawayer will gain experience in a true authetic rural italian lifestyle, eating and drinking local cuisine alongside meeting local people who will share their own experiences.The oppourtuity to learn how to dance from experienced dancers you will be able to folow the standard competition dancing training. Generally the workawayer will recieve an enriching cultural exchange in a natural environment.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I could do with some light help in the spring cleaning the house and attending the chickens and ducks.
    Usual chores to help keeping the house with one single occupant tidy. Feeding the chickens and picking up the eggs. Help with cooking/preparing vegetarian meals.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Double bedroom with private bathroom and shared kitchen.

    Plenty of food and drinks in the farm for guest workawayers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I can provide bikes but the bus stop is also just outside the farm to get to Parma and eventually get on the train to visit parts of Italy. The farm is located around 2.5 hours train journey from Venice & Florence but there are also some very beautiful places closer like Bologna & Modena.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The Wifi connection is strong

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 843746176983