Enjoy the countryside of Ostwestfalen in an old farmhouse surrounded by organic fields and lend us a hand arround house and garden, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 61 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.02.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Antje and Matthias, a married couple, who owns a part of a big old farmhouse from 1850, situated on the outskirts of the village of Werther near Bielefeld.
    There are two other families living in the building in a close neighbourhood.
    Matthias is a joiner and I work as a music teacher nearby. Beside teaching violin I love playing irish trad. music.
    We have a cat who is mostly outside of the house . In the backyard we have an old construction trailer that we intend to finnish rebuilding it this summer.
    We also want to create a new herb garden arround the construction trailer.
    Our children are adult an live in Augsburg and Berlin,

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our english is not the best so we will talk mostly in german -a brilliant place to practise the language. You can learn gardening and handling with wood.
    Cultural there are many interesting cities arround our village : Bielefeld, Paderborn, Osnabrück or Hannover, where you can travel by train or by bus. We will give you enough leisure time to explore the surrounding area.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    It would be great, if you are skilled or interested in handicraft activities.Matthias can always use help for his woodworking - (he is a good guiding force!). Furthermore there are many other things to do in the house or in the garden: painting and renovating the rooms or mowing the lawn.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our home has 5 rooms, 2 bathrooms and a open kitchen where you can prepare your meals whenever you want and you are always welcome to cook and eat together with us.You will have your own room in the 1st floor. Matthias smokes, but not inside the house, so if you smoke too, please do this only outside.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our house is about 10 min walk from the next bus station in Werther. The bus runs every 15 min to the city of Bielefeld. There you will find shops, cafes, museums, cinemas, art gallerys, theater, librarys and many sights.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 843578448951