Would love to share our life and culture with you, renovating our old farm cottage in NW Dordogne, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 10 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.02.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Renovating my 200 year old farm cottage in NW Dordogne in South West France, in a small village, we are at the top of the hill so we have amazing views and are very rural so if you have your own transport that would help you getting out and about too. We have lots of projects for all types of help needed, from gardening to helping us relay the swimming pool patio. We have a cave (cellar) with a bread oven we would love to get working, bedrooms that haven't been touched for years - the house has lots of history and we adore it, we would love to welcome you into our home and share our french life with you in the countryside. We are English and I love to cook and bake. My partner and I both work from home, me part time and we would love another pair of hands to help us with any of our projects

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Based in the beautiful NW Dordogne, we speak English, have amazing rural views and would love to share our french life and culture with you and the amazing surrounding area. Fields of sunflowers, chateau and corn fields and streams are our views from the house.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are renovating our 200 year old french cottage in South West France and need some help/more pairs of hands renovating some of the rooms all liveable but needing some tlc. We also need to sort out the swimming pool area and re-lay the patio, I have 1.5 acres of land which needs tidying up - lots of different projects both inside and outside of the house. I am trying to finish one room at a time but at the moment its like a chicken and egg situation to finish a room and move onto the next. I have an electrician so looking for maybe someone who is general hands on, painting, gardening, general helping. Also if you can put up plasterboard and/or plaster then I will make cake! (I love baking!)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own room and own bathroom solely for your use (next door to each other) For volunteering we offer 3 meals a day/food for cooking and accommodation for upto 25 hours help a week, (4-5 hour, 5 days a week). We only currently have one bedroom available to offer.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    join us in a drink at the local bar, lunchtime meals at our favourite places, fetes and local markets and cultural outings. We are steeped in history from underground churches to local markets - we love to find places and would welcome you along.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 842267831496