Life with an Australian family and an insight into home schooling in Northcliffe, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 10 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.08.2019

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello and thank you for reading this. I will introduce myself first then the children and finally what makes up most of the household – our beloved animals.

    I am Claudia. I am a Registered Nurse as well as a Midwife professionally. I work mainly in the hospital in the next town but also in 2 others. I work mainly night shift, as I home school both children. As a single mum I’m rather busy with working, trying to catch up on sleep and schooling, let alone run a house! So I need help. Help in schooling as well as helping me with house chores and cooking.
    Penny is my daughter – she is 10 years old and has been home schooled for now 3 years. She is your stereotypic girl, likes playing with dolls and horses, her pets, netball and her friends. Sport in any active degree is not her cup of tea. She is a hard worker in her school subjects.
    Lochy is my boy of 9 years. He also is your stereotypic for a boy, plays football, runs trail running with me second daily and enters into military events with me on trail running or marathons. This is his first year home schooling. He’ll be the one who bugs you to play outside in the rain, dirt to kick a ball, play cricket or watch his latest trick on a skateboard or scooter.
    Our pets are always changing year by year. We have 2 dogs, a placid Golden Retriever of 4 years called Liena, a toy poodle of 1 year called Schmutzi, 2 cats brother and sister Clyde and Bonnie and 2 canary’s: Sauber and Half Pint. These 6 live in and out of our home. The cats will love to sleep with you as will Schmutzi if I’m on a night shift. So a love for animals is a must. We also have 6 chickens out the back, who provide us with ample eggs.
    We all live in a 5 bedroom house in a small town in the south west of Western Australia – Northcliffe. It is snuggled in natural forest where all creatures hop, walk, run through. It’s not uncommon to see Kangaroos and emu’s on our runs in the forest, the odd fox and the pastures of cows and their calves. It is a peaceful place 25 km away from a beautiful beach and cliff faces, 25km to the next town and 90km to Manjimup where I do our weekly shopping and Lochy plays his drums.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Unterrichten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will have a awesome experience being apart of our family as well as an insight into home schooling. You will meet other home schoolers and experience school excursions, fishing, vineyard harvesting ...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I really need help to co-ordinate my family, house, work and animals. I would like you to be self-motivated, initiate your help without me asking all the time. I am not good at giving you a list to do every day.
    When I am not at home and it’s a school day, I will have a list of work for the children to do. If you could supervise, assist where needed - Lochy needs more one on one tutoring . I am well aware that home schooling is new to all you girls so I will guide you to what you need to do.
    If I am sleeping on the weekends when school is out, I would appreciate if you guide the children in activities and assist them and you have an enjoyable weekend. We have quite a few games and toys, as well as the town has a lot to offer in walks, playgrounds and the like. There are not movie theaters (that’s 2.5 hours away).
    Cleaning: I am not over the top but do ask if you can keep the floors clean, bathroom and laundry clean and neat. Assist in any other areas you see needs to be done.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be provided a room in our home. Fully insulated and very pretty with bright green colours and IKEA decorations.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Your time off will be when I am at home, thus its a lot.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 841658282653